Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was incredible! I used half water and half apple juice and cooked the ham in my pc deep covered baker. We couldn't stop wandering into the kitchen and grabbing more ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I thought this was yummy! I had a 5 pound fully cooked boneless ham. Put it in the crock pot for a couple hours to get some juice from it. Made the glaze, minus the liquid smoke because I didn't have any. I didn't miss it though! Baked it in the oven for about an hour. I think it would have been better had I just skipped the crock pot part, but overall it really was good, and I will use the glaze recipe again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Fantastic! Everyone said it was the best ham they'd ever had. I used apple juice in the slow cooker within 3 inches of the top. Had to cut pieces off the ham and fit them around. Then I set it on low and went to bed. In the morning the aroma of the ham was so nice and it was fully cooked (8 hours). I carefully took the pieces out and placed them on a cutting board. Then I poured the drippings into a large bowl and set it outside in the cold for the fat to congeal so I could discard that part of it. Meanwhile I cut up the ham and placed it back in the cooker and poured the glaze over that I made the day before. I changed the servings to 18 so used 1/4 cup honey and 1/4 cup maple syrup, 3/4 cup brown sugar, 1 tsp. liquid smoke, 1 tbsp. Worcestershire sauce, almost a tsp. of ground cloves, all heated up for a bit. When you're ready to use it, add 1 cup of the drippings to that and pour over the ham. Cook on low with cover on for another hour or two and that's it. You'll think you died and went to heaven. I saved the rest of the drippings and froze that for another time when I want to make ham gravy. It was very easy to bring the ham in the cooker to a potluck because it was already sliced and ready to eat. Thanks for a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is a great recipe. I just tried this for Christmas dinner and my Dad was telling me how I needed to cook the ham and that what I was doing was wrong (he had never even cooked a ham before) well when he tasted it he said now that's the way a ham is supposed to taste. I added a little beer in the cooking water for extra flavor. It was so tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I used a fully cooked ham for this. I mixed all the glaze ingredients with a little water to make a nice paste and slathered a little over half of it on the ham. I put about a cup and a half of water in the bottom of the pan, covered the pan with foil and put it in a 350 degree oven for one and a half hours, basting the ham twice. After that time, I took the foil off and spread the last of the glaze mix on the ham and cooked the whole thing for another half hour. It tasted great. The flavors weren't over the top. Instead, they complimented the taste of the ham. I know I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Followed recipe as written and it turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikieSue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I made this ham for Thanksgiving this year. It was by far the best ham I've ever made. The family loved it and it is now the new tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onmyway42

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Great ham recipe. I have made it twice with good results. Next time I may substitute maple syrup for the honey. -Big Jesse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIG JESSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I didn't have liquid smoke, but followed rest of recipe. Fall apart, yummy meat. Going to make it again today for a party tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berry Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
good recipe, made a raw ham amazing tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States