Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I cooked the Ham in the oven for 8 hours at 160 degrees. It was amazing... but very rich... we ate teh left overs, but took awhile cause it was hard to get past how rich it was... but once again we were pleasently surprised by the left overs. and I also did not use the Liquid Smoke nor the worchishire sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Very good,although not quite what I was expecting. I have quite a bit of drippings and bones to use for other recipes. The kids prefer a precooked ham simply sliced and pan-fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This is now my very favorite ham recipe. Very, very tender - moist with just a hint of sweetness. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This was really good. Seeing as my husband usually smokes the ham in a smoker I was skeptical it wasn't going to be close, I was worried that it might be dry but it wasn't. I used a smoked ham- from the butcher- not precooked. It was soooo tender that to get the bone all I had to do was grab it with my tongs and it fell right off. I didn't use the ground cloves, I used whole ones and stuck them in before I put it in the oven. I made the glaze and the left overs for gravy. I have never had baked ham this tender and juicy. It was about a 7 pounder and I cooked it for about 7 hours total add doing the whole glazing bit around the 6th hour. Fantastic. I would still prefer to have it smoked but all in all a really good recipe if you want to imitate what smoking can do. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
We made this for Easter Sunday dinner. We didn't have any leftovers! It was so juicy & tender. My husband said he'd never tasted ham this good before! I even forgot the liquid smoke & it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I used this recipe just for the glaze. It has to be the best ham glaze I have ever used. I used a boneless ham and scored it and placed the cloves. I then basted every 15 min. with the glaze. My family used this recipe at Easter after I told them about it and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Wow, this is a wonderful alternative to the traditional smoked ham...it was fantastic, my entire family love it...even my father who is a chef! I also added some ham stock for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This was my first time cooking a ham so I had no clue what I was doing. For those of you in the same situation my advice would be not to cook a pre-cooked, spiral cut ham for 8 hours. Most of my ham was so dried up it was like pork jerky. The only thing that saved some of the pieces was that I left some submerged in the juices left in the pan. Those pieces were unbelievably delicious. I will definitely make this ham again but not cook it as long. Lesson learned :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Made this for my Easter ham this year and I know I'll be keeping the recipe to use every year. Delicious! We couldn't stop eating it. The only down side was burning my fingers while trying to debone the ham. I ended up using two forks and that worked great, but I still burned myself trying to pick the fat out. All in all, a few burned fingertips were worth it. I can't wait to have the leftovers tonight. Like other reviewers, I used a fully cooked ham, and it was still delicious. I was worried that it would dry out, but it was very moist. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made this for Easter dinner and it was fantastic. I would say the best ham I ever made. I followed the directions and the ham was juicy and very tasty. Thank you for a new family tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States