Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Very good! Simple and leftovers were great the next day for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Followed this recipe exactly....it's the best ham glaze we've ever had. Will be using again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
The BEST! After cooking and cooling, I shred the meat by hand to ensure maximim exposure to the glaze. My son likes me to double the glaze, so all the pieces get a thorough coating. I always omit the liquid smoke; personal preference. I really like that I can make this ahead of time. It's a sure thing for Christmas and Easter, but it's too good to have *only* then. Do yourself a favor and buy some extra hams when they're on sale, to freeze and cook throughout the year! After shredding and glazing, I place the ham AND all glaze in a Zip-lock bag for storage in the fridge. It's great to have on hand for those busy days when everyone seems to be eating at different times. When they're hungry, they can just make themselves a quick sandwich. A family favorite for sure! I've made this over and over. Half a ham sounds like a lot, but I have repeatedly seen this get eaten up in the blink of an eye. From now on, I think I'll cook a whole ham! Keep this one in mind when you're taking a meal to someone. They'll love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I cooked the Ham in the oven for 8 hours at 160 degrees. It was amazing... but very rich... we ate teh left overs, but took awhile cause it was hard to get past how rich it was... but once again we were pleasently surprised by the left overs. and I also did not use the Liquid Smoke nor the worchishire sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Very good,although not quite what I was expecting. I have quite a bit of drippings and bones to use for other recipes. The kids prefer a precooked ham simply sliced and pan-fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This is now my very favorite ham recipe. Very, very tender - moist with just a hint of sweetness. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This was really good. Seeing as my husband usually smokes the ham in a smoker I was skeptical it wasn't going to be close, I was worried that it might be dry but it wasn't. I used a smoked ham- from the butcher- not precooked. It was soooo tender that to get the bone all I had to do was grab it with my tongs and it fell right off. I didn't use the ground cloves, I used whole ones and stuck them in before I put it in the oven. I made the glaze and the left overs for gravy. I have never had baked ham this tender and juicy. It was about a 7 pounder and I cooked it for about 7 hours total add doing the whole glazing bit around the 6th hour. Fantastic. I would still prefer to have it smoked but all in all a really good recipe if you want to imitate what smoking can do. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
We made this for Easter Sunday dinner. We didn't have any leftovers! It was so juicy & tender. My husband said he'd never tasted ham this good before! I even forgot the liquid smoke & it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I used this recipe just for the glaze. It has to be the best ham glaze I have ever used. I used a boneless ham and scored it and placed the cloves. I then basted every 15 min. with the glaze. My family used this recipe at Easter after I told them about it and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Wow, this is a wonderful alternative to the traditional smoked ham...it was fantastic, my entire family love it...even my father who is a chef! I also added some ham stock for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States