Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This is a classic. I have used a variation of this recipe for years. I add ground mustard to the mix. I cook the ham in the sauce (all ingredients) for 10 - 12 hours at 200. I then thicken the sauce and use as gravy. Delicious, this turns me on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Excellent. My Ham was a hit! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I'm not sure what I did wrong but this was definitely not the moist ham that everyone else seemed to make. I followed the directions exactly and the meat did not fall off the bone. It was tasty but not succulent. I bought the shank with its skin on and that's how I cooked it. I only removed it right before adding the sauce. I did like the sauce though that's why I gave it 4 stars. Thanks for the recipe. Next time I'll try cooking it without the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goffstown, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
fabulous recipe! i used this last second on thanksgiving on a pre-cooked ham and i will never buy glaze again. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Stershic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Although I did not slow roast my ham, I still made this glaze and poured it over my ham and it was delicious! I also didn't have any cloves to add, but it was still a great glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Excellent! I made this for a family birthday dinner. Everyone commented on how delicious the ham was. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leader, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Really delicious and moist. I added a few things, so I couldn't give it a 5, but PERFECT recipe for what I was looking for. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This was a very tasty ham. I followed the idea given of using a crock pot which worked quite nicely. I didn't use the liquid smoke flavoring since my family doesn't care for it all that much. I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Gielarowski family loved this recipe at Easter time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winechick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States