Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Crazy good - used a pre-cooked ham and cooked it in water for about 1.5 hours before following the glaze recipe. My husband asked for the leftovers for dinner the next night - a sure winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Kudos, Connie! Easy prep...I start before going to bed... sleep through the cooking time...awaken to an aromatic house! Try this as a glaze variation: To a Cup of ham juice add 1/2 C brown sugar & 1/2 C pancake syrup (instead of honey). Add stone-ground mustard to taste... I use about half a container of Plochman's (about 5 oz). You've made many people you don't know very happy with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Could not have been better!!! BRAVO!! Pure compliments from my guests... Even from those who typically do not like ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I have never got higher reviews on a ham. I followed the recipe to a "T". This is for surely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This recipe is great. I always use it for Christmas or Easter ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I made this ham and now my husband asks for it all the time. I took it to my family Christmas and received rave reviews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy1965

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rolling Prairie, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This ham was perfect! I made it for my work Christmas party last night, and out of a 13 lb. ham and 9 people, there is all of two pounds left. It was very sweet and smoky. I ran out of honey and used two tablespoons of molasses, and it was just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This is a classic. I have used a variation of this recipe for years. I add ground mustard to the mix. I cook the ham in the sauce (all ingredients) for 10 - 12 hours at 200. I then thicken the sauce and use as gravy. Delicious, this turns me on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Excellent. My Ham was a hit! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I'm not sure what I did wrong but this was definitely not the moist ham that everyone else seemed to make. I followed the directions exactly and the meat did not fall off the bone. It was tasty but not succulent. I bought the shank with its skin on and that's how I cooked it. I only removed it right before adding the sauce. I did like the sauce though that's why I gave it 4 stars. Thanks for the recipe. Next time I'll try cooking it without the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goffstown, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States