Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Yum! This was my first ham, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
A knockout!!! My wife told me not to buy any more Honeybaked ham's - just whip up a $15 ham and use this recipe. I had to cook two it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I cooked this for our Christmas lunch and I have never cooked a raw ham before as we typically buy a Honey Baked Ham (that cost WAY more than a raw ham!) This came out different than I expected, more like pulled roast versus sliced ham, but it was really good. It was pretty salty, but it had a great flavor. My family did go back for seconds at lunch. My husband loves spicy food and made several sandwiches w/ the ham adding Pete’s Extra Hot sauce. I would make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Athens, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Crazy good - used a pre-cooked ham and cooked it in water for about 1.5 hours before following the glaze recipe. My husband asked for the leftovers for dinner the next night - a sure winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Kudos, Connie! Easy prep...I start before going to bed... sleep through the cooking time...awaken to an aromatic house! Try this as a glaze variation: To a Cup of ham juice add 1/2 C brown sugar & 1/2 C pancake syrup (instead of honey). Add stone-ground mustard to taste... I use about half a container of Plochman's (about 5 oz). You've made many people you don't know very happy with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Could not have been better!!! BRAVO!! Pure compliments from my guests... Even from those who typically do not like ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I have never got higher reviews on a ham. I followed the recipe to a "T". This is for surely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This recipe is great. I always use it for Christmas or Easter ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I made this ham and now my husband asks for it all the time. I took it to my family Christmas and received rave reviews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy1965

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rolling Prairie, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This ham was perfect! I made it for my work Christmas party last night, and out of a 13 lb. ham and 9 people, there is all of two pounds left. It was very sweet and smoky. I ran out of honey and used two tablespoons of molasses, and it was just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States