Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
New family favorite! I used a pre-cooked ham, cooked it at 275 for one hour with water, then made the glaze as directed. Cooked it at 275 for a few more hours until it reached 140 degrees. We also used the glaze as a topping for the ham after we sliced it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I tried this recipe about 2 years ago and the group loved it. I used a pre-cooked bone-in ham and broke the ham up into chucks before returning to the pan. I also doubled the sauce. This allowed for the pieces to absorb more of the flavor than would have if I left the meat in a large hunk. What little leftovers I had got eaten on sandwiches the next day. I am Sooo glad that I was able to find it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I am not fond of ham but rest of family does so this Christmas I tried this recipe in my slow cooker and it turned out amazing! I had a spiral fully cooked 8 lb. ham and it was done in 4 hrs. on low. I only used about 2 cups of the water and left out the Worcestershire sauce and liquid smoke since I was out. Still turned out amazing, fall off the bone and I was nibbling every time I basted it. I will be buying ham again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made it Christmas night for my gf and her family. Some of the best ham I've ever tried, didn't have liquid smoke so I went without it. It's probably even better with liquid smoke, can't wait to try it and see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I liked the original recipe, but instead of the water, I used 2 1/2 cups of apple juice.turned out spectacular and the flavor was out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Made this for Christmas last year and it was devoured. My Dad who could win pickest man alive loved it and he hates ham, had to beg him to try it. He said it was the best ham he had ever tasted.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tazewell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I could not find a raw ham and so had to use a smoked shank ham and it was SOOOO good. I will always make my hams with this recipe. I did cut down on the cooking time because the ham was smoked and wished I hadn't, I think it would have been even more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I used a 12 lb. Shank Cut Ham and I am pleased to say it was DELICIOUS! I stuck to the recipe, to be safe, and after rave reviews I wouldn't change a thing! cooked for 8 hours on 275 in oven. Poured mix over ham and let it sit out at room temperature till my au gratin potatoes cooked. Ham was fall off the bone fantastic. Popped back into oven last half hour with potatoes and the rest is history......Best ham ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
add coke in pan then sit back and taste lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This was delicious. I followed it exactly and would not change a thing. I even impressed my mom who is the cook in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States