Glazed Ham with Peach-Ginger Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Super easy and tastes delicious! I used a red Serrano instead of hot cherry pepper it worked really well.This will be my go to ham recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I have never had any thing like this. My family did not like it but I could not stop snacking on the spicy peaches while I was putting dinner away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I always cook the generic recipes for my employees for the holidays that last yr I decided to do something different and prepared this recipe for them and it was such a huge hit, this year it was requested by all my employees..I did the glaze in advance and it still was a wonderful hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glnash
Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I made this for my "Gourmet Group" and everyone loved it. I, too, made it with grilled pork chops based on a review. I meant to incorporate clove in the glaze since I wouldn't have the whole cloves on the meat, but I forgot in my rush. I also omitted the peach nectar based on a review and would not have wanted the sauce any more liquid. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I used a serrano pepper because I couldn't find a cherry pepper. The heat of the pepper definitely adds to the flavor. I also couldn't find peach preserves, so I used apricot pineapple preserves. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
An update: I've been leaving the nectar out for a thicker sauce. Tastes great either way - enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Tasty glaze! I didn't change a thing from the recipe. I think the sauce could double for a dessert with some vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Everyone like this sauce, I did leave out the hot pepper because I didn't have any and it didn't seem to need it. Next time I will chop the peaches up. It's expensive to make so its only for special occcasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was a GREAT recipe! I liked it much better than the old ham/pineapple standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I made this ham exactly as it appears in this recipe and our friends were absolutely amazed. I am doing it again for Christmas this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States