Glazed Ham with Peach-Ginger Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Best ham I ever cooked. I'm sick to death of pineapple-y stuff. The peaches w/ the tang from red pepper/ginger was just spectacular w/ that ham. Thank you for making my husband announce that the kids and I had cooked a 5 star Christmas dinner. I'll be cooking this for many many more years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I made this for my "Gourmet Group" and everyone loved it. I, too, made it with grilled pork chops based on a review. I meant to incorporate clove in the glaze since I wouldn't have the whole cloves on the meat, but I forgot in my rush. I also omitted the peach nectar based on a review and would not have wanted the sauce any more liquid. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
the peach ginger sauce is so good. i am going to use this as a sauce for other dinners as well. if you have any problems finding hot cherry peppers, check out the 'italian' section of your supermarket. our supermarkets didn't have any whole peppers, but i found them sliced and marketed as 'hoagie spread' in the italian section. i had to go to a larger store that had plenty of selection to find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I was looking for something different from the usual sweet, glazed ham for Easter and this was perfect! I followed the recipe exactly, except for cooking times because I used a spiral-cut ham which didn't need to cook as long. Everyone LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Totally Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was a GREAT recipe! I liked it much better than the old ham/pineapple standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I used a serrano pepper because I couldn't find a cherry pepper. The heat of the pepper definitely adds to the flavor. I also couldn't find peach preserves, so I used apricot pineapple preserves. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I made the Peach-Ginger sauce to go with grilled pork chops. Yum! I had been trying to find something similar to the Grace's Kitchen peach sauce (a line of very good frozen meals) and this is close, using white balsamic vinegar and twice as much ginger (which I love). I also didn't put the pepper in. So my rating is perhaps a bit skewed but I'm so pleased with the result that I'm giving it a 5! I think it would probably be very good as stated too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Tasty glaze! I didn't change a thing from the recipe. I think the sauce could double for a dessert with some vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
An update: I've been leaving the nectar out for a thicker sauce. Tastes great either way - enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States