Glazed English Toffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 8, 2005
This is one of the best chocolate cake recipes I have ever tried. The cake has a great texture, and the glaze is just the right touch. I have served it at 2 parties and everyone has raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
I couldn't find all the correct ingredients so I used fair trade cocoa, wethers original toffees crunched up (difficult),1/2 pint of whipping cream for filling and normal milk instead of buttermilk. We are not big cake eaters but it still all got eaten, lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
this was awesome, everyone loved it. I did find that I perfer my mothers recipe for chocolate glaze though. will make again. The next time I think I will try folding in some of the toffee pieces into the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
Deliciousssss.. I will make this again, this time for my son's first birthday. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
This cake was beautiful and a hit with the family. They have already asked for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bremen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Very, very good chocolate cake recipe, but a little less dense than I expected. When I made the glaze, it was just barely enough to cover the top - next time I would double the amount and add a little bit on the layer w/ the whipped topping, along w/ 1/3 cup chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
This cake is the most delicious cake I have ever tasted! I made it for my boyfriend's birthday, and now whenever we have a celebration in the family, everyone asks me to make this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Scrumptious! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
AMAZING! I made it for my sewing club and got rave reviews from a group of very experienced bakers!! No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
the chocolate glaze is incredible. Next time I will put a layer of chocolate glaze in between the cakes. Allow to cool and than add whipped topping. My husband and I loved this cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States