Glazed Dijon Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this for Easter dinner this year and it was yummie. I used regular carrots and just cut them to about the size of mini carrots. They worked just as well. Great new way to prepair carrots. Definately will use again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy and coke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Now my favorite carrot recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This was pretty good - I think there was a little too much butter tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I made these to go with my dad's birthday dinner. Everyone liked them. I used whole grain Dijon mustard. This gave a little more texture to the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Jack, Jen, and I had this and really liked it. The first time, I used regular carrots and sliced into coins. The second time, I used baby carrots and sliced them in half. Also on the second prep, it was just Jack and I, so I halved the recipe and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Family was not too thrilled with this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Well, I'm never fixing plain carrots again, I'll tell you that much. Just finished dinner and paired these with Tangy Grilled Pork Tenderloin from this site, and oh my goodness, what a meal. Served with oven roasted potatoes and onions, and it was honestly one of the best meals we've ever had at home or out. I followed this exactly as written, and used a bag of really teeny baby carrots (you know--now our grocery has baby carrots, and then REALLY tiny baby carrots). Didn't change a darn thing from the recipe and they were perfectly delicious. Sprinkled just a tad bit of thyme over them as a little garnish, and they were simply awesome. THANKS for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOSETRAX75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I'm a fan of mustard, but I found the mustard/carrot combo odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This was awesome! I used regular carrots and added broccoli and steamed instead of boiled. I only had honey dijon mustard so I cut the brown sugar in half. I doubled the glaze because I thought I would need it. I had more than enough and my pork chops tasted great dipped in it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
these are amazing,they really give the carrots a a great flavor.thanks for sharing happy new year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Carrots

Fresh carrots cooked in a brown sugar glaze.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States