Glazed Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I made this tonight for supper and thought it was to oily tasting. I would omit the oil next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Biller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I used 3 boneless ribs weighing a total of 1.3 lbs. They were like leather. The cook time was much too long. I will stick with using store bought Hoisin when I'm in a hurry and cook to my instinct. these looked and felt done after 25 minutes! Wish I had heeded my hunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
These were very good. Next time I think I would cover them after they brown a bit because they were a little dry or make them in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
OMG! THANK 4 SHARING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Marie Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WaterlessCooker
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
8/6/12 These were good! Marinated overnight as per recipe, the flavorings were subtle but tasty...hubby said "Mmmm!" Grilling over indirect heat was a challenge, as the grill is round & not real big, so some got real dark quickly...so put them in a foil pan & finished the cooking...will definitely make again! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was very, very good and a wonderful alternative to ribs with BBQ sauce. I reduced the amount of oil to less than 1/4 cup, otherwise followed the recipe. Marinated for almost 24 hours, then tossed it into the crockpot for 9 hours. It was fall apart tender with a very good flavor. I reduced the juices on the stovetop to pour over the meat and rice. I think next time I will cook in the oven to let the fat from the meat run off and not infuse the meat so much. This will be kept in the Favorites file
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I had such high hopes but, alas, the result was not overwhelmingly wonderful. Just OK. I followed the recipe to the letter, no exceptions. The pungent smell was not a turn-off but nor did it beckon hungry eaters. We rarely get to eat ribs so this recipe will not reappear in our home. Very interesting ingredient list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Followed almost exactly, except for marinading time. Only got about 4 hours in instead of 8 or overnight. Will aim for the longer time next time. Also would slather on some BBQ sauce during the last 20 minutes of cooking. Excellent recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
made as directed and sauce smelled wonderful, so I was excited about the idea, but the ribs were so bland and tasted like (very basic) roast beef. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States