Glazed Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
This is such a great recipe. Especially since my family does not like cabbage. This is a great and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
The corned beef was tender. This reciped required little work and the result was sweeter and less salty than the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
The best corned beef I have ever had! Great flavor and super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
I LOVED this recipe! My 8 year old loved it too. It was quick, easy and the tip to use the sauce over the carrots was right on the money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
Excellent flavor... easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
Super easy and delicious. I won't fix corned beef any other way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
This was outstanding. Served it to six guests and they all raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
I must not have cooked this long enough i found it vert tough but I loved the flavor will make it again but i think next time I will boil it and then put the glaze on it and bake it for 30 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
Being Irish, I like to make corned beef on March 17 every year. We usually make a corned beef and cabbage soup. I found this recipe and thought it would be great. As luck would have it, I was to have mouth surgery on the 18th, and wanted to make my last meal, so to speak, special. with that, my sister was to watch the children while my husband took me out to dinner. We made this recipe and set it on the stove, asking my sister to put it away when it was cooled. Apparently, it was wonderful, because there was none left. My sister, her fiance, and my 3 kids ate the whole thing. I plan to make it again soon so I may see how wonderful it tastes. It got rave reviews, and smelled outstanding. I should have had some before we went out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
I absolutely loved my annual St. Patrick's Day corned beef cooked this way! The only change I made was to add 2 tablespoons of mustard to the glaze. The glaze was so good that we all sat around the table picking at the bits stuck to the platter. It was like eating candy! The corned beef itself turned out tender but firm. It didn't all fall to pieces the way it does when I just boil it. I served it with buttered boiled potatoes and cabbage. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauri Holmes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stayton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States