Glazed Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
My husband is not a fan of corned beef, but this recipe he had NO complaints about. The recipe is clear and easy to follow and the end results are magnificent!!! This will be the only way I will make corned beef from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This is BY FAR the best corned beef I have ever tasted! We had this a couple nights ago, and all 5 of us couldn't stop raving about it. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Very good, a big hit with the croud. Will make every St. Pat's Day, (if not before)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Great St. Patty's Day corned beef. I don't make this very often, but it is the perfect twist on corned beef. I halfed the glaze and I accidentally put the glaze on before cooking for two hours and it was still good. Great with sauerkraut!! Next time I will make as directed, the glaze was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
My family really liked this...I just thought it was OK. I think I would prefer the glaze on pork or some other cut of beef. Just didn't go with the corned beef for me. I did boil it first to tenderize and then put it in the oven for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was excellent. The glaze added the perfect amount of sweetness to compliment the saltiness of the corned beef. I sliced the corned beef fairly thin and the drizzled the meat with the pan drippings and some of the leftover glaze. The meat was nice and tender and the glaze gave the dish a lovely glossy sheen. I only cooked a 3 1/2 lb. corned beef so I did have quite a bit extra glaze... probably would have been fine with only half the amount of glaze. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
AWESOME! Makes for a wonderful brisket. Works great on a regular old pot roast as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I have made this every year for our St. Patrick's dinner party we have with my family, because of the rave reviews it got the first time I made it. Even those that say that they don't care for corned beef can't get enough of this because of it's sweetness and the glaze makes it so tender and yummy! Even reheats well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This is a really good recipe i have made it several times and now this is the only way i make it with just a few changes... i cook it in the crockpot on low for 24 hours then mix brown sugar,soy and appricot preserves put in oven at 350 and bake for 20-30 minutes until glaze is carmelized
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Best corned beef I've tasted! We always have corned beef on New Year's Day, even though it isn't my favorite. I will be using this recipe from now on! I did boil the brisket first, then glazed in the oven. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States