Glazed Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Very awesome recipe. I always look for short cuts though. This is what I did. Put corned beef and 1 bottle of beer in the crock pot the night before. Take it out in the morning and let it cool and put in the refrigerator. Trim fat off once it's cool and slice. Put slices in a pan and slowly warm with some reserved broth and the glaze of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soundwrite01
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Made this for tea tonight..absolutely devine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soundwrite01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Maybe my corned beef was less than 4.5 lbs, but this recipe is WAY TOO SWEET! Next time I will try using half the glaze recipe. The beef was tender and delicious, but the glaze completely drowned the flavor of the corned beef-reminded me of candied sweet potatoes. I will try this again. Every recipe I try from allrecipes is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
AMAZING!! My family loved it!! I did cook the meat in the slow cooker for about 6 hours on low. Then baked in the oven with the gaze at the end for about 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
My six year old daughter has requested this for her BD dinner for the past two years. My husband, when I first made this, just went... "ugh..corned beef" and was so skeptical. Guess who requests this now?? Yep! He is a convert! It will easily simmer in a crockpot all day in its bath, then you can take it out and do the glazing part in the oven. I have found that this makes the most tender cut. I have made it all the different ways, and that is my favorite method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I made this recipe today and the family loved it. I customized it by cooking in a crockpot for 7 hours, then drained thr liquid and brushed on the glaze several times over the next hour. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I was very reluctant to do this for my family, but everyone (old and young) LOVED IT! Thanks :) I thought it was great too. I love corned beef and it was nice to have it changed up a bit. For those who are weary...just give it a chance :) I did boil it first in a water beer mix because I was worried about it being dryed out in the oven, and then I baked it for about 30 min with the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This is the only corned beef my dh will request since we first tried it last year. After the first time I made it for St. Pattys day '09, he was hooked and bought several more briskets for cheap that we froze and made on later dates. We did the same this year, and it seems this is now our yearly St. Pats recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This may be good for those that don't like traditional corned beef but for us it was unacceptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Very yummy! Corned Beef is my absolute favorite and I like the difference this offers than the traditional Corned Beef & Cabbage. I do however think the Apricot glaze is slightly overpowering on the taste. Next time I will cut the amount down to maybe half. Still great though! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Corned Beef Brisket

Perfect corned beef brisket is super simple to make at home.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States