Glazed Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This is our favorite corned beef recipe. It does need to be cooked longer than indicated in the recipe if you want it to be tender. I cook in my crockpot with the corned beef seasonings for at least 12 hours & then remove, coat with apricot glaze and bake in oven for 10-15 minutes. The 20-30 minutes recommended in the recipe tends to cause the sauce to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Great corned beef recipe. I too boiled the beef according to package directions along with the spice packet. Took others suggestions to remove excess fat, apply glaze, and bake for 30 min. Family loved it, especially 17 yr. old son who couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
The only modification I made was to boil the CB first. My husband couldn't imagine eating corned beef any way other than between two pieces of bread - he was thoroughly impressed with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Entire family loved this dish. My kids are picky eaters but my 7 yr old said, "Mommy this is scrumptious!" Definitely will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I have been looking for a good CB recipe for quite some time. I am not a fan of boiling meat. Just doesn't sound right and leaves it with an odd color. I followed this one exactly except adjusted the baking time to suit my taste. I must say it turned out great. Baking uncovered for the last 30 to 40 minutes is key for the glaze. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Love this, but I did it like a more traditional kosher roasted corned beef. I first roasted at about 300 for five hours covered with foil and then I basted with the sauce and broiled it briefly till it carmelized. The secret is the LONG slow roast. It tenderizes the cut beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Very awesome recipe. I always look for short cuts though. This is what I did. Put corned beef and 1 bottle of beer in the crock pot the night before. Take it out in the morning and let it cool and put in the refrigerator. Trim fat off once it's cool and slice. Put slices in a pan and slowly warm with some reserved broth and the glaze of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soundwrite01
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Made this for tea tonight..absolutely devine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soundwrite01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Maybe my corned beef was less than 4.5 lbs, but this recipe is WAY TOO SWEET! Next time I will try using half the glaze recipe. The beef was tender and delicious, but the glaze completely drowned the flavor of the corned beef-reminded me of candied sweet potatoes. I will try this again. Every recipe I try from allrecipes is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
AMAZING!! My family loved it!! I did cook the meat in the slow cooker for about 6 hours on low. Then baked in the oven with the gaze at the end for about 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 61-70 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States