Glazed Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
First time ever making corned beef. I went the slow cooker route and it came out perfect. The sweet sauce makes for a perfect combo with the salty beef. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Longeway Hogan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
The flavor of this Corned Beef was absolutely delicious. I followed the baking instructions but found that it was a mistake to bake the CB with the glaze uncovered. The meat totally dried out. I would bake it covered with the glaze next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
for some reason, this did not turn out for me at all, the corned beef was so tough as to be inedible. I'm giving it 4 stars for the benefit of the doubt since I followed other reviewers' advice and boiled before the glazing stage instead of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
We loved it! But I made a mistake - I used worcestershire sauce instead of soy sauce - it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Very good, the family loved the different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was good. Cooked the corned beef in my crock pot and then moved to oven for 30 minutes with glaze, as per other directions. Did add some carrots and potatoes and they were jazzed up by the glaze. I'll save the recipe and pull out in March for a bit o' the Irish in our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I always love to cook my corned beef in a crockpot for 8 hours. I then trim the fat and put the corned beef on a foil wrapped cookie sheet. I apply the glaze and cook in the oven @ 350 degrees for 20 minuets. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I made this on St Patricks day. Since I work all day I placed in the slow cooker on low with 8 oz of water for about 9 hours. I then placed in a baking pan put the glaze as directed on top and it was wonderful. I will make this for St Patricks day every year and many times in between. Very good flavor throughout. My husband and I both agree that the outside where the glaze had been carmelized was the best part. He was disappointed that there wasn't enough left over for him to take for his lunch. I served with corn and Irish Potato Casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Delicious and a snap to make. I cooked the meat in a slow cooker on low for 10 hours. Meat was so tender I had to use a spatula to get it onto a baking pan without breaking. Then put the meat into the oven to finish with the glaze. My family loved it and wants more. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Sparrow Bush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Its all in the glaze. Like most I soaked it low and slow. Then pulled it out, let it sit a bit. Back in the oven with the glaze. At first it looked like I had too much glaze, puddle on top. So I knocked that down. This was very very good. The glaze didn't overcome the meat, but went together amazingly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pan burner

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States