Glazed Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Delicious! Made just as written and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty's girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
My husband RAVED about this and he keeps asking me when we are going to have corned beef again. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Gillette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was fabulous! I love the idea of using apricot preserves as a main ingredient in the glaze. I cooked the meat in a slow cooker on low for close to 8 hours. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
First time ever making corned beef. I went the slow cooker route and it came out perfect. The sweet sauce makes for a perfect combo with the salty beef. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Longeway Hogan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
The flavor of this Corned Beef was absolutely delicious. I followed the baking instructions but found that it was a mistake to bake the CB with the glaze uncovered. The meat totally dried out. I would bake it covered with the glaze next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
for some reason, this did not turn out for me at all, the corned beef was so tough as to be inedible. I'm giving it 4 stars for the benefit of the doubt since I followed other reviewers' advice and boiled before the glazing stage instead of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
We loved it! But I made a mistake - I used worcestershire sauce instead of soy sauce - it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Very good, the family loved the different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was good. Cooked the corned beef in my crock pot and then moved to oven for 30 minutes with glaze, as per other directions. Did add some carrots and potatoes and they were jazzed up by the glaze. I'll save the recipe and pull out in March for a bit o' the Irish in our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I always love to cook my corned beef in a crockpot for 8 hours. I then trim the fat and put the corned beef on a foil wrapped cookie sheet. I apply the glaze and cook in the oven @ 350 degrees for 20 minuets. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States