Glazed Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
tOOK MEAT OUT OF CROCKPOT AND LET SET FOR A FEW MINUTES. SPREA GLASE ON AND PUT IN ONEN FOR ABOUT 10 MINUTES. eXCELLANT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
We had this for dinner tonight. We will never boil another corned beef ever. This is delicious. My guys kept coming back for more. I used beef broth instead of water. After one hour I opened it and added a whole cabbage cut in chunks and I removed a little broth to use on roast potatoes in another roasting dish. After the second hour I removed the cabbage when I drained the meat and added the glaze. The meat was perfect. The guys loved the glaze. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
We will never have corned beef and cabbage again. Did not have apricot so we used peach preserves. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSgoatfarmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Morland, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Made this recipe today for st. Patty's day and loved it ! Only change I made was to substitute mustard for the soy sauce . I was concerned it would be too salty with the soy. I added the carrots right in for the last 1/2 hour and they came out perfect . Definite 5 star recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
My rating is strictly for the glaze. I prepared my corned beef, carrots, cabbage, potatoes and onions the old-fashioned way on the stove top. Before adding the vegetables, I removed the brisket, placed it fat side up on a baking pan and smothered it in this glaze. While the vegetables were cooking in the liquid on the stove, the brisket baked in the oven at 350 for about 30 minutes. Seriously tasty. I'm hoping for some leftovers, because I'm sure the beef would make a great sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Fantastic! And really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Every time I make this recipe I have to have print-outs of it to give to my guests as I know they will ask! I substituted a combination of orange juice and guiness for the water for the first 2 hours. Delish!Thank you soo much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
i did this in the crock pot and it was very good! it wont be a glaze though. Just juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This is so good! Followed directions exactly. Thought there'd be leftovers for sandwiches, but it was gone in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I have always received great compliments on this meal. The other plus is it is super easy :0) The only thing I did different is put it in my slow cooker on low for 5-6 hours before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States