Glazed Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I have made this recipe multiple times and it has ALWAYS been well received. I've even had people who claim to hate corned beef, love it. The only thing I did differently was that I always boil my corned beef for 10-15 minutes prior to putting it in the oven. Otherwise I stick to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I soak my beef over night in a non-reactive pot, it helps to remove more of the excess salt. I then put the beef in a enameled cast iron Dutch oven, add the water, I never bother with the packet that comes with the beef because the beef is already corned (it's actually more for your vegetables), cover and put into a preheated 350 oven, IMMEDIATELY reduce the heat to 250. Bake for 3 hours. The last half hour I drain off the liquid into a double boiler which I will use for steaming my veggies. But before dealing with the veggies, I spread the glaze evenly over the beef and return it back to the oven and increase the oven temp to 350 (uncovered) for about a half hour (watch carefully). Remove from oven and let the beef sit covered on a pre-warmed serving platter on the stove for a half hour. While the beef is "resting" I steam my potatoes and carrots (together) until they are about half done. Add the half done veggies to the pot with the drippings, stir to coat and return the pan to the oven uncovered for about fifteen minutes, check for doneness. Add the potatoes and carrots to the serving platter around the beef and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
really good , it can be a little too sweet if u don't served with the right sides
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
What an amazing corned beef. Made exactly how recipe stated. A true crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This was my first time making corned beef. It was simple to make and tasted delicious! I will definitely add this recipe to my regular dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This recipe is AWESOME!!! I made it twice this week because it is so amazing and since the corned beef shrinks to such a small amount, I had to have more. I boiled the corned beef in a pot on the stove with the packet of seasoning for 3 hours on medium low heat after the water boils. I made the glaze according to the recipe. I smothered the corned beef with the glaze and cooked it in the oven at 350 degrees for 20 minutes and 3-4 minutes on broil. Both my daughters and my friend raved about this recipe. I will be making it many more times...Thank you for it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reachkimo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Tried this recipe as it is written for the first time at a family gathering. It was a big hit. It will definitely be in my make again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Glaze was good! A little sweet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
the was the best corned beef i have ever eaten! i started in the slow cooker and ended by pouring that glaze over it. yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
My husband said "always make corned beef this way!" This was a most amazing dish, especially since I used an Apricot-Jalapeno preserve. The sweet/hot combo on the corned beef was legendary! This is my new go-to for corned beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parrotheadTink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Paula, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Corned Beef Brisket

Perfect corned beef brisket is super simple to make at home.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States