Glazed Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Wonderful glaze. I cooked the corned beef in the crockpot for 8 hours on low. (I did not even use the spice packet that came with it.) I put the cooked beef in an oven proof pan and spread the glaze all over the top and bottom. Then put under broiler for about 15 minutes, watching carefully. It was a big hit with my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I got rave reviews from my guests on St. Patrick's Day. My husband cannot stand the smell of boiled cabbage so I was searching for an alternative cooking method this year. I pre-boiled my potatoes and carrots and then added them with cabbage when it was time to add the glaze. My cabbage steamed nicely, and there was no smell this year. Hooray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMMOMMY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frazier Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I'd never even heard of glazing corned beef, but this is the second time I made this recipe and the glazed corned beef is again, all gone this morning. Used to only make corned beef (reluctantly) for St. Pattys, but this recipe is a keeper. Makes me a believer in Corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This was great. My whole family loved it. I didn't have apricots so I used a jar of Orange marmalade and it worked great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This is by far the best corned beef recipe. The mellow sweetness of the glaze compiments the corned beef like no other. My wife is a picky eater and does not care much for corned beef even loved it! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I only cooked this for 2 hours. Any longer and we wouldn't have been able to eat it. However, I will never make corned beef without the glaze again. Amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAM1135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
this was a very delicious glaze. The best part was how EASY it is to make. I did boil my corned beef first for 3 1/2 hours. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEBUGSMAMMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
First I have to say that this glaze was wonderful, and will be the ONLY thing I take from this recipe. We did not care for the way that the corned beef turned out, I followed the recipe completely. We are lucky that this St. Patty's day we bought two briskets the other is working its magic in the crock pot so thankfully there is a silver lining. I cannot recommend this recipe for baking a brisket, however I can recomend the glaze that seems me and my family just wonderful. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This was fabulously delicious. I put the corned beefs (I cooked 3 of them!) in roasting pans and filled the pans to within an inch of the top with water and added the spice packs that came with the corned beefs. Then I covered them with foil and put them in the oven at only 250 degrees for 5 hours. Uncovered them, drained most of the water as well as removed the fat, added the glaze, put my carrots in with the corned beefs, and baked them at 350 for another hour, basting both the carrots and beefs occassionally. YUMMY, and the carrots were delish, too! 3/18/07 update: Cut all leftovers into bite-sized chunks, melted butter in large skillet, put in the leftovers (corned beef, carrots, cabbage, potatoes and turnip). Cooked on medium high, stirring, for a few minutes. Turned stove to low, covered the skillet, and heated for about 20 minutes - this was SUPER "corned beef hash".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I had purchased a brisket for St. Patrick's Day thinking that I would be the only one eating it as no one else in the family is too keen on corned beef. That was until this recipe. My kids got to sample a little before dinner and absolutely loved it! It is so tender and tasty I can see there won't be any leftovers. I made only one small change - I used only a 1/2 cup of black cherry fruit spread instead of the full cup of apricot preserves...only because that was what was on hand. The subtle cherry flavor in the glaze is fabulous. This recipe is in my recipe box to be used over and over in the future. [Edited 3/8/09] If this isn't the best corned beef recipe I don't know what could be. My kids are already asking me to make this for St. Patrick's Day again this year! They normally don't have a long term memory on recipes I make but this one certainly made an impression.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States