Glazed Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Fixed this for St. Patrick's day - wow! I had never eaten, much less cooked corned beef before, but it turned out really good. Started the corned beef in the crock pot with the spice pack on high for about 3 hours. Then transferred to the oven for glazing (I used peach preserves instead), along with baby carrots. Everyone really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I just made this for my family a day before Easter and Wow! Nothing went back to the fridge! I boiled like it said to on the package and then put the glaze on and poped it in the oven. Very tender and very delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Tried this recipe as written and we did not care for the soy sauce flavor. Made it again, this time I baked it with a bottle of apricot ale at 275 for 5 hours.(No spice pack) Removed from oven, drained, cut the fat away and added a apricot chutney to the meat and broiled for a minute, (will burn so watch carefully.) It was very moist and had a nice carmelized glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Wonderful glaze. I cooked the corned beef in the crockpot for 8 hours on low. (I did not even use the spice packet that came with it.) I put the cooked beef in an oven proof pan and spread the glaze all over the top and bottom. Then put under broiler for about 15 minutes, watching carefully. It was a big hit with my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I got rave reviews from my guests on St. Patrick's Day. My husband cannot stand the smell of boiled cabbage so I was searching for an alternative cooking method this year. I pre-boiled my potatoes and carrots and then added them with cabbage when it was time to add the glaze. My cabbage steamed nicely, and there was no smell this year. Hooray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMMOMMY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frazier Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I'd never even heard of glazing corned beef, but this is the second time I made this recipe and the glazed corned beef is again, all gone this morning. Used to only make corned beef (reluctantly) for St. Pattys, but this recipe is a keeper. Makes me a believer in Corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This was great. My whole family loved it. I didn't have apricots so I used a jar of Orange marmalade and it worked great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This is by far the best corned beef recipe. The mellow sweetness of the glaze compiments the corned beef like no other. My wife is a picky eater and does not care much for corned beef even loved it! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I only cooked this for 2 hours. Any longer and we wouldn't have been able to eat it. However, I will never make corned beef without the glaze again. Amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAM1135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
this was a very delicious glaze. The best part was how EASY it is to make. I did boil my corned beef first for 3 1/2 hours. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEBUGSMAMMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States