Glazed Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Waaaaay too salty. We were disappointed in this and won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
covered top of meat with packet of spices that came with meat & Added one onion quatered at begining 6 medium potatoes & chunked rutabaga after first houh and a half. Didn;t drain water just removed lid after 2 1/2 hours ( water cooked down and vegs stayed moist) and glazed off and on for next hour. Will add mustard next to glaze next time and increase to 2 or 3 oninn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Did not have apricot preserves, so I used orange marmalade instead. Wow! Fantastic flavor. The meat was not tender cooked this way, but it may have been the cut. Don't hesitate on buying the better higher priced corned beef and you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This was surprisingly good. Next time I will do as others have suggested and cook first in the slow cooker and finish with the glaze in the oven. I will make the glaze again with just the carrots - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
so easy and so good. did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
A good way to make corned beef differently. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Fixed this for St. Patrick's day - wow! I had never eaten, much less cooked corned beef before, but it turned out really good. Started the corned beef in the crock pot with the spice pack on high for about 3 hours. Then transferred to the oven for glazing (I used peach preserves instead), along with baby carrots. Everyone really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I just made this for my family a day before Easter and Wow! Nothing went back to the fridge! I boiled like it said to on the package and then put the glaze on and poped it in the oven. Very tender and very delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Tried this recipe as written and we did not care for the soy sauce flavor. Made it again, this time I baked it with a bottle of apricot ale at 275 for 5 hours.(No spice pack) Removed from oven, drained, cut the fat away and added a apricot chutney to the meat and broiled for a minute, (will burn so watch carefully.) It was very moist and had a nice carmelized glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Wonderful glaze. I cooked the corned beef in the crockpot for 8 hours on low. (I did not even use the spice packet that came with it.) I put the cooked beef in an oven proof pan and spread the glaze all over the top and bottom. Then put under broiler for about 15 minutes, watching carefully. It was a big hit with my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States