Glazed Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
My better half wanted to fix corn beef but couldn't find a decent recipe in our cookbooks. I came to allrecipes.com and VIOLA!! Found this glazed recipe, he fixed the roast, it was delicious!!! We found our corn beef roast recipe!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
My family loved this dished that was served tonight. There was no leftover infact I did not cooked enough. No changes to the recipe at all. After reading the reviews I did cook the beef in the slow cooker first then transfered to over towards the end of the cooking time. This is a keeping for year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was so easy and delicious.. I baked covered in the oven for a couple hours before glazing, then just slow cooked for a couple more hours - basting every 20mins or so. To add a kick to the glaze, I added some deli mustard and a few drops of "pickapeppa" sauce (this is a hot sauce made with mango) - so yummy!! Glad my husband was late for dinner - forced me to slow cook everything and I think it made it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
i tried this recipe and my husband who really doesn't care for corn beef loved it!! However, I had to adjust the cooking time it was nowhere near done in the amount of time stated, plus after draining i had to add some water in the bottom because the glaze started burning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
So easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Pretty good; does have a nice flavour; but the mess after baking from the carmelized marinatde almost makes it not worth the hassle. If you're going to do this; MAKE SURE that you line the pan with al foil or something; as the marinade sticks like something shocking; it took nearly 3 hours of soaking to get it maleable enough afterwards to get the leftover marinade out. Trully; would half the recipe next time and coat the corned beef the last 10 mins or so; up the heat a bit; to carmelize it that way; or maybe use the marinade as a dipping sauce instead..?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I have not boiled corned beef now for over 2 years. The corned beef is SOOOOO flavorful. It is very important to wash the brine off the corned beef first (this keeps it from being to salty). Cover 1/2 way with water and cover. Seasonings are optional. Cooking times may very, but the slower the better. 200-250 degrees. I check after 2 hours and go from there. It is done when the strands start to seperate. This next step is VERY IMPORTANT! When the corned beef is done, take the juice and dump into a pot. Add potatos, cabbage and enough water to cover and boil till tender. Add carrots and 1/4 inch of water to pan and glaze both the corned beef and carrots. DON"T BROIL (it will burn). Bake on 450 for 20-30 minutes. It will still burn if your not careful, the goal here is to glaze! just be vigilant. Once the corned beef is glazed remove from pan and set on plate and cover with foil and let sit for 10-15 minutes. If the carrots are not done leave in pan till tender. Follow these instruction and I guarentee the absolute best corned beef you will EVER have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Matthew Page

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Solon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I made this last year for my St.Patrick's Day Dinner and it was a huge hit.I will be making it again this year.We loved it!! Sure beats the traditional boiling method!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Absolutely LOVE this recipe. However I slow cook my corned beef for quite some time, roughly 4-6 hours, to make it very nice and tender. Then I pour the glaze on top and add some carrots and bake for an additional 30 minutes. Comes out perfect everytime and my boyfriend just can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim E.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
The only thing I do different is I brown by Corned Beef fatty side down until a little crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Corned Beef Brisket

Perfect corned beef brisket is super simple to make at home.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States