Glazed Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
So easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Pretty good; does have a nice flavour; but the mess after baking from the carmelized marinatde almost makes it not worth the hassle. If you're going to do this; MAKE SURE that you line the pan with al foil or something; as the marinade sticks like something shocking; it took nearly 3 hours of soaking to get it maleable enough afterwards to get the leftover marinade out. Trully; would half the recipe next time and coat the corned beef the last 10 mins or so; up the heat a bit; to carmelize it that way; or maybe use the marinade as a dipping sauce instead..?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I have not boiled corned beef now for over 2 years. The corned beef is SOOOOO flavorful. It is very important to wash the brine off the corned beef first (this keeps it from being to salty). Cover 1/2 way with water and cover. Seasonings are optional. Cooking times may very, but the slower the better. 200-250 degrees. I check after 2 hours and go from there. It is done when the strands start to seperate. This next step is VERY IMPORTANT! When the corned beef is done, take the juice and dump into a pot. Add potatos, cabbage and enough water to cover and boil till tender. Add carrots and 1/4 inch of water to pan and glaze both the corned beef and carrots. DON"T BROIL (it will burn). Bake on 450 for 20-30 minutes. It will still burn if your not careful, the goal here is to glaze! just be vigilant. Once the corned beef is glazed remove from pan and set on plate and cover with foil and let sit for 10-15 minutes. If the carrots are not done leave in pan till tender. Follow these instruction and I guarentee the absolute best corned beef you will EVER have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Solon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I made this last year for my St.Patrick's Day Dinner and it was a huge hit.I will be making it again this year.We loved it!! Sure beats the traditional boiling method!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Absolutely LOVE this recipe. However I slow cook my corned beef for quite some time, roughly 4-6 hours, to make it very nice and tender. Then I pour the glaze on top and add some carrots and bake for an additional 30 minutes. Comes out perfect everytime and my boyfriend just can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
The only thing I do different is I brown by Corned Beef fatty side down until a little crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I've used this recipe several times and my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I'm a college student and wanted to make corned beef for my brothers on St. Patrick's Day while we were away from home. This was SPECTACULAR. The glaze really made this dish stand out. Not one bit of that thing was left at the end of the night, and it's now one of my standard recipes. Make sure to get flat-cut corned beef though--much easier to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This recipe is the best corned beef I have ever had. I made three briskets for my friends on St Pattys Day (all of whom said they didn't like corned beef)all three briskets were gone in 20 minutes. Everyone wanted the recipe. This has become a staple in my house. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Corned beef and "sweet" just don't go together for me. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States