Glazed Corned Beef with Lentils Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2000
This was excellent. I recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
My husband and I really enjoy a good corned beef dinner. This one deserves an A++++ and will certainly go with our favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
Prior to glazing the corned beef I sliced it first and then glazed it. This insured each piece was glazed. Really Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
I have made this recipe several times and the corned beef is outstanding. For speed you can precook either conventionally or in the crockpot & go to step 3 the next day .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
I had never prepared corned beef, but decided to try this one for St. Patrick's Day. Everyone loved it. It was so tender and delicious, I won't wait until next St. Patrick's Day to do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
This is delicious. The kids really liked the beef. Also good with sticky rice cooked in the water the meat was cooked in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
This is a delicious recipe - I'll never go back to the "old" way of making corned beef! DH really liked it, too (and was the envy of his workmates at lunchtime!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
I really liked this recipe. My whole family loved it. The only thing I would do different is to spray Pam cooking spray in the bottom of the pan I bake the corned beef in because the sauce burns on to the pan. Also I would not cook it for 40 minutes in the oven at the most 30. But my family loved it and I will hold on to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
The flavor was really good. A nice change from the traditional corned beef and cabbage. I followed another users tip to slice the corned beef before glazing and baking it. I would not do that again because it was a bit dry. Next time I make this I will not put it on a rack and I will cover the baking dish with foil. I would definately recommend trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
This recipe is AMAZING! This was my first attempt with cooking corned beef and I couldn't have asked for a better recipe. It is just the right touch for a great St. Patrick's Day Meal. We had friends over and everyone raved over the meal - this will definitely be made year-round, not just for St. Pat's Day. Timesaver Tip: I ended up slowcooking this in my crockpot during the day instead of on the stove and ended up with very tender meat and plenty of free time to run errands during the day instead of watching the stove. Right before my guests arrived, I baked the glazed brisket and made the lentils on the stove. So tasty and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States