Glazed Corned Beef with Lentils Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Jesusislife
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This was a great recipe! We especially liked the glaze. I used 2 Tbsp. honey mustard and 1 Tbsp. of the other. Cooked the beef in a crock pot for about 4 hrs. It was hard to tell if it was done, but after 30 min. in the oven tasted done. Not extremely tender, but good taste. I would afford more time if planning on using a crock pot. Sliced meat thinly after baking and drizzled glazed in pan over. Added potatoes and cabbage. Cubed and cooked all in the crock pot. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesusislife

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
The corned beef is to-die-4!! The lentils are also very good however I need to cok a little while longer than called for and I ended up adding more broth to them as they were starting to dry out. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
The corned beef was definitely worth 5 stars - however, my family didn't like the lentils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Golden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Delish!! We LOVE corned beef at our house, and this recipe just raised the bar!! My family raved for days about this dish, and I have made it for family and company, with the same fantastic reaction! Goood recipe, many thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
This was wonderful. I loved it so much I cooked it for my mother and siter. The glaze really brings it out. The lintils were also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GeorgiaPeach2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
i made this dish for an early st. patrick's day dinner. we thought the corned beef tasted good but it wasn't anything to write home about. i also made the lentils using heinz chili sauce (bennett's is better but my store was sold out) & we felt the same way about them. here's a tip for new cooks: many beef briskets conveniently contain a small packet of pickling spices inside the wrap. thanks anyway karena.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Awesome!! Very moist and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
This is the ONLY corned beef I will make, it's great, tastes more like a roast than silverside. I made up my own spices and cut vegies up into smaller pieces. The meat was very moist. I made roast potatoes to go w/the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Excellent corned beef. Tender, succulent. Beware the lentils though, it makes a LOT. (lol) I mixed in the carrots from the broth to the cooked lentils and was good. You'll love the glaze. :o) Baked flat in pan, no rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
I made this instead of the traditional cabbage and my husband was hesitant at first. However, it has only been a week and already he wants me to make it again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States