Glazed Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I had friends over and I made this recipe it was out of this world. I so recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
My family (aside from me) does not care too much for spicy foods so I look for versions of recipes that are on the sweet or savory side and this was perfect! I doubled this recipe using 24 drumettes, but only 1/2 the soy sauce. I followed the cooking suggestions of NEEDGREATRECIPES. I started out only putting in 1/2 the amount of honey but, after tasting the mixture, added the other 1/2. There was a lot of sauce so next time I may only up it by 1/2 instead of doubling it. These were fabulous! I loved that the sauce only needed 3 ingredients! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Added some Minced garlic. Took them to a 4th of July part as an appetizer. Everyone wanted the recipe. The herd of 8 yr old boys took 2-3 every time their running route took them by the food table. Making them again for church picnic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Good. Need to cook for a little while before adding sauce. Or marinate for a little while before. Added some seasonings to wigs like garlic powder, oil then bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Such a great recipe!!! This will be our go to wings recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This was a very simple and delicious recipe. I seasoned my wings with seasoned salt and spices as well. Afterwards, I marinated the wings in the 'sauce' itself overnight. I then shake off the sauce from the wings and then baked them at 375 degrees for 50 minutes, basting and flippping it every 20 minutes. (Put the sauce on the stove and bring it to a gentle boil for about 4-5 minutes) Then toward the very end, I crisped it up at 400 degrees for another 10 to carmelized it. Made this for first/second graders -- they couldn't get enough. **It is important to reduce the soysauce to about just 1/4 c. or less depending on taste when you already pre-seasoned it with salt**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
The glaze tastes good, I won't complain about that. But the recipe seems pointless as it tasted no different than a bottle of honey barbecue sauce. No need to have a recipe taking up space in my book when I can just use the botttled sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Did not like - the soy sauce left a very bitter taste to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
The first time I made these I didn't make enough! So easy and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla Morley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This is one of my go-to recipes now for wings. Every second time we have them actually and we have wings at least once a month. Absolutely easy and great tasting. Have lots of napkins available is all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States