Glazed Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
My 9yr old son who begs for xaxby's teryaki wings all the time worshipped these lol. I didn't measure, just eyeballed everything. They were easy and delicious! Glazed them repeatedly and they were excellent and sticky =). UPDATE. Everytime I make this I get raves. I never measure just eyeball, but my son prefers them when I use the JackDaniels brownsugar bbq sauce. I bake them at 400 for 45 min or so on one side, then 40 min or so on other side (i periodically peek in on them). Once the chicken is done and skin starts to thin and tighten I start glazing every 10 min or so. I finish it up on broil, stopping to glaze as often as possible. (I stand there and watch it these last 15 min). They are BANGIN!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I think this recipe has too much soya sauce. It overpowered the bbq and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
simple and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliciaottaway
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
You can microwave the wings 10 minutes on HI then finish on the grill. Top with the sauce the last 5 minutes. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
These were quite good! I reduced the soy sauce just a tad as I feared they might come out too salty, but I don't think it made much of a difference. I also like this recipe b/c you can make it with ingredients readily available in your pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Delicious....used 3 lbs. of drummette and wing portions and seasoned with salt, pepper and garlic powder. The sauce was more than enough.....baked for 1 hour 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I made these for the first time just to have something different for my famiy and they really loved this recipe. This definitely is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I cooked skinless, boneless chicken breasts on the grill (adding garlic and onion powders first), then glazed them with this sauce. As I was low on low-sodium soy sauce, I added soy sauce which had Tabasco in it--about 3-4 T. It wasn't enough of a kick. DS ate it so that's a plus. If I make this again, I would decrease the BBQ sauce to 1/4 cup as the BBQ sauce taste was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Easy and tasty. Love that it requires so few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States