Glazed Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I love this recipe. 1) I seasoned my wings with garlic powder, onion powder and a little seasoning salt. 2) I baked the wings at 400 degrees for 45 minutes on one side and then turned them over and cooked them for another 45 minutes on the other side, ( I like my wings baked crispy, not soggy). 3) Then I mixed together the honey, bbq sauce and a 1/4 cup of soy sauce in a bowl and coat the wings one by one using a spoon to mix the wings in the sauce. I returned the wings to the pan and cook an additional 20 minutes. Excellent texture and taste for me. It sounds like a lot of work but it is not. I usually make about 20 wings. Thanks for the recipe. Oh and F.Y.I when you bake chicken coat the pan with olive oil, I use 3-4 tbsp of olive oil, so that the chicken does not stick the my pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
398 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Absolutely delicious. My son who doesn't like anything bbq'd devoured them. I used 22 frozen bagged wings and had enough sauce for at least double that. I ended up not using all the sauce. I transfered them to a cookie sheet to get browned and sticky towards the end. I also basted them frequently through out cooking. I baked them plain for 20 mins first, drained off accumulated juices then poured on sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYG25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montevideo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Excellent recipe, I just tried and my family loved it. It will become part of our normal meal rotation. I took the advice of other reviewers and seasoned the wings with seasoning salt, garlic powder and onion powder and baked for 45 minutes at 400 on each side. Then I added the glaze, which I reduced the soy sauce to 1/4 cup and baked for about 15-20 minutes more and the wings were delicious and falling off the bone. Very crispy and a good texture, flavor was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
These are fantastic! I buy fresh drummettes. I find they don't have a lot of fat or an excess of skin on them. I season them lightly with kosher salt, pepper, and garlic salt. Next, I pop them in the oven for 10 min on each side just to crisp them up a bit. I taste test my sauce then pour over the drummies on a foil lined pan. I find they need to bake at least an hour after that. We like the sauce to be thick and gooey. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I didn't change a thing for the recipe. I do recommend lining the pan with foil though, as it helps make clean up easier (also, clean the pan while it is still warm). My husband's response to these was to inform me that he felt it was his duty to make sure none of them were left "lying around".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Springfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
These wings are unbelievably good and so easy to make. I did't even bother to measure the ingredients--I just eyeballed it and they came out amazingly tasty. I also cooked them at 375 (to speed up the cooking time a bit in time for the game) and they came out great. Not quite barbecue, not all sweet, and not salty, but a perfect combination of all three. I will also try this sauce on drumsticks--I beth that they will be super good. This recipe will definitely become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
These were okay but they were way too salty. I will try them again with less soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
These were AWESOME. I usually make something similar with teriyaki, Frank's Red Hot and honey but my little one didn't like them because they were too hot. These were perfect. Saw that another reviewer liked the sauce on broccoli so we did that, too! What an awesome dinner. While it was cooking my daughter said she couldn't quit walking around "sniffing" the air! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Wow these were excellent. My husband went on and on about them. They just fell off the bone and were so gooey. I am adding them to my regular meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
These were soooo Good, Kids loved them too. I also added garlic & Onion powder to wings and cooked them a longer than recipe calls for, because we like them crispier. I am making them for a party this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States