Glazed Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Delicious!!! My 7 year old is a picky eater and he loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tarawa Terrace, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I didn't change a thing for the recipe. I do recommend lining the pan with foil though, as it helps make clean up easier (also, clean the pan while it is still warm). My husband's response to these was to inform me that he felt it was his duty to make sure none of them were left "lying around".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Springfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
So easy, and very good. I only ate 1, since my husband gobbled up the rest! I would make this for a potluck and probably be asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
These wings are unbelievably good and so easy to make. I did't even bother to measure the ingredients--I just eyeballed it and they came out amazingly tasty. I also cooked them at 375 (to speed up the cooking time a bit in time for the game) and they came out great. Not quite barbecue, not all sweet, and not salty, but a perfect combination of all three. I will also try this sauce on drumsticks--I beth that they will be super good. This recipe will definitely become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
These wings are so tasty! Really great recipe. I will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Absolutely delicious. My son who doesn't like anything bbq'd devoured them. I used 22 frozen bagged wings and had enough sauce for at least double that. I ended up not using all the sauce. I transfered them to a cookie sheet to get browned and sticky towards the end. I also basted them frequently through out cooking. I baked them plain for 20 mins first, drained off accumulated juices then poured on sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYG25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montevideo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Excellent, easy wings! My family loves them, and they are a cinch to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I brought this to a friend's potluck and they were a hit. Some people asked for the recipe. Very easy and simple to make. Mine were done in 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I use this recipe on ribs.It was so good.I will use it next time with drumsticks.It will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan73

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I have to say this was delightful and easy to make. The sauce was very rich and glazed the wings wonderfully. I, as well as other users, used mini chicken wings. I did bake them for 20 mins. before basting them, so nice and just a lil' gooey. Oh I also substituted 1/2 the soy sauce for terriyaki sauce.. hence I was out, hehe, still perfectly tangy. I will Definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States