Glazed Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I made wings for dinner tonight. This was one of the recipes I chose. I seasoned the wings with garlic granules and coarse ground pepper. I baked until done(I cooked @ higher temperature than listed). In a ziplock bag, I combined cooked wings and sauce. I let sit for a few minutes. On a foil covered pan, I placed wings back in oven till sauce was bubbly. Very good! Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Best chicken wings recipe ever! It is my signature dish :) First I salt the wings a little (but only a little - the soy sauce is salty enough). Then I carefully roast them in the highest temperature at the beginning, then lower the temperature a little, turn the chicken wings couple of times during roasting, each time putting some more glaze on each side. They turn out finger licking good. Seriously! Great, simple yet effective recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Best barbecue wings I've made so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glassman_24k

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Perry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Need to cook wings longer. Good glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Great. I turned the wings over half way through cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartwell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Rockledge, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
My whole family loved it. I'll use this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I used this recipe with only a couple of modifications. I used drum sticks instead of wings and I cut the soy sauce in half and use a 1/4 cup of water. I thought this was an okay recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
AWESOME. I read reviews and reduced honey and added honey mustard. I also precooked my wings before dipping into the sauce. I would've liked for the sauce to be thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marciaoakley
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
These wings were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States