Glazed Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This was fantastic! So quick and easy to make and such an easy cleanup! Most of all, they were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Did the recipe as is. I think I should have baked the wings before adding the sauce, as others suggested. They turned out ok, very gooey, not crispy at all. Sauce was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Nice change of taste. We get tired of using buffalo or bbq all the time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ashville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Excellent... I followed recipe exactly for ingredients. I baked at 350 covered for 45, and then 45 uncovered. They were fall off the bone delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I followed the recommendations made by NEEDGREATRECIPES, and these came out great. 1/4 C soy sauce is plenty. I'll make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I followed the other reviewers advice and seasoned the wings with garlic then baked them for 30 min on each side before basting them so they would come out crispy. If you're going to arrange the wings on foil, definitely grease the foil with oil or whatever u use or else they'll completely stick (I had to stop halfway thru baking to peel the wings off the foil, then I just got rid of the foil altogether) I followed the glaze proportions exactly. It was on the sweeter side but my sister in law and I loved them. We'll probably be making this again over the weekend with bigger wings and will split them into two trays: this glaze and a spicy one for more variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This recipe was pretty good. My husband and I enjoyed but both agreed that the amount of soy sauce was a little too much. I will try the recipe again with less soy sauce and something spicy to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClassyToya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
way too much soy! Making them the second time around, I cooked for the wings naked for 30 minutes before adding the sauce. AlsoI halved, the soy and added an extra 1/4 cup of BBQ sauce and an extra 1/4 cup honey. My 3 y/o love them and acts for more....and more...and more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This recipe might work better as a marinade. While the skill was flavorful, the meat was unaffected by the sauce and relatively bland. I think that maybe doing this overnight in the fridge would let the sauce flavor the meat as well as the skin. Also, I had one guest comment that he thought there was too much Soy Sauce, though I personally thought it was fine (as did the other guests.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I won't be making this again b/c it isn't as versatile as I thought. We used chicken breast, but it didn't the glazed top we were looking for. Maybe if I'd cook it as long as it stated it would have, but the chicken would be so dried out you couldn't eat it. If I try again, I won't use but a dash of the soy sauce because it made the chicken very salty for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States