Glazed Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I cut up boneless chicken into bite size pieces. Then I made the sauce as directed. Put it all in the crock pot on low. Served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Loved the recipe!!! As I love garlic, I minced a couple cloves of garlic and added to the sauce; perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Simple and awesome. The only thing I did differently was to first steam the wings for 20 minutes to melt some of the fat off (every little bit helps, right?) and then baked for about 35-40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westford, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
We love these types of recipes! We take wings, legs, thighs...whatever we have on hand...put in deep pan and cover with water. Bring to boil and boil for about 20-25 mins. Drain and run cold water over. Then warm chicken on preheated grill then bast n turn as many times as needed to get the coating you want! YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Just took these little jewels out of the oven. Not only were they easy to prepare, they were GOOD !!! I have to admit that I did alter the recipe, but not by choice. I only had about a third of the half cup soy sauce needed. So I added Teriyaki sauce (oops, not enough). So I added some Tamari sauce to the soy and Teriyaki sauces to equal a half cup. Otherwise I followed the recipe as written. Definately 2 thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I do mine a little differently. I marinate them in Texas Pete Hot sauce for several hours, then place them on a rack sprayed with PAM in a pan lined w/foil. I then brush them w/melted butter, garlic salt and pepper and some onion powder. Bake at 450 for 45-60 min., turning once. They fall off the bone and turn out very crispy since all fat has drained off due to being on a rack. They're not the least bit hot or too spicy. If you like them hot, then pour hot sauce over them after they're cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I made these last weekend and loved them. Very simple and tasty recipe. My kids made them disappear in short order... I just seasoned the wings with salt/pepper first....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Liberty, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Some ppl have said that the chicken did not get crispy. I KNEW the chicken wouldn't get crispy if I stuck to cooking them the way the recipe says. What I did was bake the chicken FIRST on a lightly sprayed, foil-lined baking sheet for about 25-30 minutes at 450 degrees. Then I poured the sauce over the wings and baked for an additional 10 minutes. I added a dash of mustard, some salt, black pepper, paprika, garlic powder and Cayenne powder to the sauce to give the sauce/chicken more flavor. They were good this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I'm In LOVE! I made this recipe last night and it was AMAZING! It was so easy and tasteful! I seasoned my chicked with black peper ( that added spice) and garlic salt :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FeelingFabulous
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I used low sodium soy sauce and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States