Glazed Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
The "glaze" was more of a sauce, and a little too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Skip all the stuff about frying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This recipe's a keeper! It's going on our Superbowl menu this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
These were great. I did get my wings crispy before I added the sauce but that is just the way I like them. I added a little bit of garlic powder and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
My family enjoyed them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
they are wonderful, family loved them. I did reduce the soy sauce to half and added chicken breast bites (a couple of minutes later) for the pickier eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Quick, and easy appetizer or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benedicm10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wapato, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Nice glaze. I baked my wings for 45 minutes unglazed with a generous sprinkle of garlic powder and garlic salt. Mixed up the sauce using 1/4 cup of soy sauce, 1/2 cup (per recipe) of BBQ and nearly a 1/2 cup of honey. Spooned over the wings and baked about 15 minutes. Turned and put on more sauce, baking for about 10 min. They were soooo tender and fell apart. One tip: Make sure you use aluminum foil on the pan. If I hadn't I think the clean up would have been a LOT of work due to the sauce. Also, I liberally greased the pan, and believe that helped the wings from sticking too much (although they did stick some). Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Great recipe!! Very easy to make. My family loves these chicken wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pauline

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Great wings! I didn't think I would like it after I put the 3 main ingredients together....however, I after I poured the sauce on the wings....I was kicking myself that I didn't make more. The only thing I did differently was I fried the wings in a deep fryer and I seasoned them with onion and garlic powder and a little bit of salt. Delicious! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States