Glazed Apple Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Loved this recipe!!! First time making apple cream pie and I will not be looking for another recipe! We made it yesterday for Pi day (3.14.15) and it was a hit. The only thing I did different was, instead of just simple slits in the top, I made the slits into the Pi symbol :D Bummer we cut it up before I took a picture :( Next year ;) Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leslie K
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
My husband wanted to help me out for Thanksgiving by making a pie. I found this recipe, and would have passed it by as not traditional enough if not for the reviews. He made it with two of our granddaughters, and everyone raved. 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I thought it was great. I used 3 granny smith apples and a bit more cinnamon. I chilled it, but we definitely enjoyed it more when it was heated up a bit in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sue
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Delicious, easy, a new family favorite! I made the pie by following the recipe exactly. I will most definitely make this pie again. I did make my own crust which I am sure made my pie taste even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
It was a hit last night amongst a crowd of thirty-something city-dwelling foodies. I made it with three Granny Smiths, but probably ate half an apple's worth. My fiancé also ate a lot of the thinly sliced apples, he admitted as we left the party. For tonight's party I will add a fourth apple. I also added nutmeg and a dash of clove. One astute friend with a well developed palate (who secretly had three servings, I noticed) asked if he tasted a bit of nutmeg. I said yep and he gave thumbs-up with a nod of approval. Other adjustments were half white and half brown sugar. I added spices to the glaze, as well. It's my decided recipe for the 2014 Holiday Season. Easy as pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Made this tonight, paired with vanilla ice cream, it was perfect :). I did have to add more milk to the sugar glaze though, just to make it a little runny. Also did an egg glaze to the pie crust before it baked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Pie had an excellent flavor although I did not do the glaze on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_DARROUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
It's always a huge hit. It's amazing, the best apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
It's amazing! Yes, add more cinnamon and serve warm though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Qbee1128
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Wanted to try something different than the usual Apple pie. This was easy to make and delicious. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qbee1128

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States