Glazed Apple Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Like others, this is one apple recipe that I will keep and treasure. Very simple and delicious. It was like eating an apple pie ala mode.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
AWESOME pie! I made it just as it is but added a couple more apples. I used Gold Rush apples from a local orchard and they were a bit small. I did a lattice top too and it was simply divine! That's saying a lot since I don't normally eat apple pies, I just like to bake them for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
this is my new favorite pie . Made exactly as directed .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Andersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A.Fjeld
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Its worth all the work! You can also use the glaze reciepe all by itself! I used cream instead of heavy cream, works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe! It has become my favorite apple pie recipe ever! I always use an extra apple and I like to bake with natural sugar (just a preference). I have only used the glaze once, because I feel that one of this recipe's key virtues is that is sweet and delicious, but not too sweet. Sometimes I will just sprinkle a little raw sugar on top for decoration. I have made a vegan version and it was crazy delicious. I couldn't even tell myself that it was non-dairy so I thought I would share my lactose free vanilla custard rendition . I used 2 1/4 cups of soy half and half, you can use soy milk but you might want to up the amount of sugar a tad, 6 tbl. cornstarch, 1/4 tsp salt, 1/4 cup of natural raw sugar, 1 14 oz can coconut milk and 2 tbl. vanilla extract, and 2 tbl. vegan margarine. I mixed all the dry ingredients in the pot and then slowly added the soy and coconut milk over mediun heat just until boiling stirring constantly, then I added the margarine until melted, removed from heat and added the vanilla extract. This was the perfect consistency and was just as delicious as the dairy version. I also used the pie crust I recipe that I found on this sight because it didn't call for eggs and it worked out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was okay but sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHNICKELFRITZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
As a breakfast apple pastry, this is good. As an apple pie, not so much. Used 4 granny smiths instead of 2, thank goodness, or we would not have known there were apples in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Yummy! I used 2 large Granny Smith and 2 small gala apples for this pie. It came out really good. We all really enjoyed this pie. I served it cold but I think it would be better warm. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
absolutely my most favorite apple pie ever. it's just different enough to make a phenomenal impact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This was really good-It definitely needs 3-4 apples though. Other than that it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States