Glazed Apple Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Really good, what I liked is it wasn't too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This makes for a very elegant apple pie. I followed the recipe exactly, except for addding an extra apple (like others have said make sure to slice the apple VERY THIN). I loved it and so did my family. The glaze was just wonderful. This is by far my favorite apple pie and I can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
this is the best apple pie i have ever had, and believe me i have had some good apple pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I used this tonite for the glaze and it was very good. Looking forward to making the pie soon:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
The recipe was very good. I think next time I would increase the cream to about half again maybe it is just me Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Amazing! I make a double pie crust with shortening for butter. The custard is spot on and i use 5 apples bc we love apples in apple pie! Everyone raves about this recipe whenever i make it. Thank u!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
What a great variation! Not your mothers traditional apple pie. Fun to make and a rewarding treat. I prefer it served chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Reindersma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I gave this 4 stars because it was really good but I made a few changes. I added 3 extra apples, more cinnamon and added apple pie spice, added apple pie spice to the glaze and doubled the glaze. The first time I would love to try this with other fruit, like blackberries or raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I made this for a family get together and everyone raved about this recipe. I didn't give it 5 stars because while everyone else thought it was wonderful, I thought it was just ok. I'm not sure what I need to do to make it better, and I will make this recipe again, so I may be back to edit this review...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Pinkerd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Sweet but really really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States