Glazed Apple Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This makes for a very elegant apple pie. I followed the recipe exactly, except for addding an extra apple (like others have said make sure to slice the apple VERY THIN). I loved it and so did my family. The glaze was just wonderful. This is by far my favorite apple pie and I can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
this is the best apple pie i have ever had, and believe me i have had some good apple pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I used this tonite for the glaze and it was very good. Looking forward to making the pie soon:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
The recipe was very good. I think next time I would increase the cream to about half again maybe it is just me Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Amazing! I make a double pie crust with shortening for butter. The custard is spot on and i use 5 apples bc we love apples in apple pie! Everyone raves about this recipe whenever i make it. Thank u!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
What a great variation! Not your mothers traditional apple pie. Fun to make and a rewarding treat. I prefer it served chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Reindersma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I gave this 4 stars because it was really good but I made a few changes. I added 3 extra apples, more cinnamon and added apple pie spice, added apple pie spice to the glaze and doubled the glaze. The first time I would love to try this with other fruit, like blackberries or raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I made this for a family get together and everyone raved about this recipe. I didn't give it 5 stars because while everyone else thought it was wonderful, I thought it was just ok. I'm not sure what I need to do to make it better, and I will make this recipe again, so I may be back to edit this review...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Pinkerd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Sweet but really really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
fantastic pie! the ONLY addition I made, was that I added cinnamon to the top glaze. Fantastic pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States