Glazed Apple Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Great recipe! Although, second time through I made a few changes to make it a five star. Although the recipe is great all by itself, I enjoy these changes: Up the cinnamon and add more spices to the filling. I replaced all milk with more cream. Add cinnamon to glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Star

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is the best apple pie you will ever make. And it is so easy. I made it and entered it into a pie contest and won 2nd place-$50.00. I made 4 of them this last week. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I loooooooove this recipe. The only thing I might possibly change is to add a little more apple. This is easy to make and very, very tasty. [Edit: I made this recipe for a baking contest at work, and it won first place! Rave reviews, and most thought it was enticingly different.]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as is, and it was fabulous! Next time the only thing I will change is adding a bit more cinnamon. I used two large apples that had a tart edge to them. The suggestion of warming it up a bit is a good one. It has better flavor at room temperature. I'm making this for a pie contest at work next month. I think it will win!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Delicious! I'll never make regular apple pie again and the custard base can be used for so many different things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This is an awesome recipe, especially paired with the French Pastry Crust recipe. I do skip the glaze step, mostly just because I'm lazy. Another thing I sometimes do is add caramel bits to the cream sauce. I do this before I add the cornstarch mixture. I use those new unwrapped little bb sized caramel bits, about a half a bag, and stir them in until they melt (takes a minute or so), then add the cornstarch. It. Tastes. Heavenly. Every time I make this, I'm asked for the recipe, it is universally loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Holy . This was the best pie. I just had 2 pieces. I don't know why I decided to try this. I don't really like cooked apples, or custard. But the apples were about to go and I hate wasting food more! Very slight changes, it's hard to find heavy cream in Canada, so I just used coffee cream, I figured with the cornstarch it would be fine-and it was. Added an apple, due to so many reviews. And, you seriously need more than the cinnamon called for-if you want it to resemble apple pie anyway. I added about 5 tsps cinnamon, some allspice, nutmeg, and a family trick-a tiny tiny tiny amount of clove. Served cold, if I had any room, I'd waddle back downstairs to get some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Awesome! Melts in your mouth! I will double the apples next time for my husband's sake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I made one as a thank you gift. My friends raved about it. I then made one for my family and every one liked it . I thought it was just good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This is a favorite in our home. My son thinks it's the best apple pie ever! And that's something coming from the kid (he's now 12) that uses "pie" in some fashion for his e-mail or sign-ons. My husband is a huge fan as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States