Glazed Apple Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This apple pie is the best. It's the only recipe I use for apple pie now. I always get asked for the recipe when I take it to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This went over really well at Christmas. I used 3 apples and extra cinnamon as others suggested. We warmed each slice, served with ice cream and a little caramel drizzle. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Delicious! I used 4 smal Cortland apples and it was perfect. Got very good reviews at our Thanksgiving dinner. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I made this exactly the way the recipe was. The only thing I did was used 4 apples. I did not think it was to sweet. My guests thought because it was served chilled it tasted like apple by alemode, without using ice cream. I am making it again today for a party we are having tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This pie came out great, and the family ate this up for Thanksgiving dessert. I used 3 apples but followed the rest of the recipe exactly and it was really easy to make! I didn't really like the glaze on top, it made it too sweet for me, but everyone else really liked it so I think that came down to personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This apple pie is like no other! I love it, it's easy to make and it's not too sweet. My 4 year old daughter who hates apple pie loves this one and the best part is I won her school apple pie contest with this recipe! Try it its DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I found this recipe last year for thanksgiving and it was easy and delicious...I can't even remember how many times I've made it since then, with different combinations of fruit. Awesome and easy recipe, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Very good, and amazingly easy!! My father's favorite pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Great recipe! Although, second time through I made a few changes to make it a five star. Although the recipe is great all by itself, I enjoy these changes: Up the cinnamon and add more spices to the filling. I replaced all milk with more cream. Add cinnamon to glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Star

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is the best apple pie you will ever make. And it is so easy. I made it and entered it into a pie contest and won 2nd place-$50.00. I made 4 of them this last week. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States