Glazed Apple Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by ginny
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This was FAB! I also added 4 large apples and doubled the flour, cinnamom,and added a touch a nutmeg, and clove. Great Great recipe! Thanxs 4 sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginny
Home Town: Southbridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Easy, looked great and received rave reviews. Like others I used 4 apples and sliced them thinly. My husband said that only thing missing was raisens - maybe next time. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This pie is sooooo good. I almost ate the entire pie myself. I brought it to work and they all loved it. I will make this one again and again. Now the question is How do I make it and not eat it all myself and gain weight?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This was a HUGE hit for Thanksgiving 2006! I am not a baker and this was a breeze. Everybody LOVED it. I also served pumpkin cake, pumpkin pie but the apple cream pie was the first one gone. I do have a few things that I did different. I used 4 apples (I had a deep dish pie pan) so I used a bit more cream and milk and cornstarch. I also doubled the glaze recipe and it was definitely worth it. People liked that touch the most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This pie is insanely amazing. I have never baked a pie before, and yet I have to say, this is the best pie I have ever eaten!!! My husband will not shut up about how delicious it is, and is telling all his friends. The only changes I made were that I doubled the amount of glaze, per other reviews. Do refrigerate this pie to let the cream set, but I honestly loved this pie warmed a bit once it completely cooled. But no matter how you eat it, it is most certainly a slice of heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I absolutely love this recipe!! I think the tartness of the apples combines wonderfully with the creamy sweetness of the cream and the glaze is not only delicious, but it makes a beautiful pie! The only thing I ever change is the number of apples that go in - I usually use 3-4 but I like my pie appley. If you have a favorite apple pie recipe, this is going to be different - so be warned that is not your average pie. However, I have never really been a huge fan of the standard apple pie and I will make this one every chance I get (and end up eating most of it myself).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I took this to work and everyone loved it. I think I will use 1 more apple next time, but the cream is delicious! I used a lattice crust on top and some decorative pastry leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
I liked this pie. Not the best apple pie I've ever had but it was good. That said, I read other reviews and took some advice I wish I hadn't. I doubled the glaze and it was too much. The advice I liked was that I used 4 apples, a tad bit more cinnamon and it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
WAYYYY too yummy for words! I absolutely love this recipe. It was so simple to make...my 8-year-old made the custard part of the filling. Hubby loved it so much he requested it for Christmas dinner, and he NEVER asks for anything in particular. I think, in terms of variation, that you could do this pie either with or without the glaze. I can imagine using other fruits, too, though I find nothing wrong at all with the combination of apples and filling. Thank you so much for what will now be a staple in my household! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
First apple pie I ever made. The Glaze was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States