Glazed Apple Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I have never liked apple pie but this one I love. My brothers girlfriend loves pie and she told me that this is now her favorite. She has requested this pie for her wedding. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Needed more apples, otherwise it rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
It's super yummy. I had a piece of the pie only letting it sit in the fridge for 2 hours, I had another after letting it sit for 1 day, and today is day 2 and it tastes even better!!! Each day had a different flavor and I loved all of them. I can't stop eating it. The only thing that I did different to the recipe is that I added 2 dashes of clove and 2 dashes of nutmeg to the apple mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYANNMARI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This pie is delicious! The cream in the pie blends nicely with the apples. I did use 3 to 4 apples and doubled the cinnamon. Great warm with French vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Nice Pie! Not my favorite but enjoyable. I used one more apple and a little more cinnamon, 1/4 tsp. freshly grated nutmeg too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I'm not an apple pie fan, but this is fantastic! There's something about the cream that makes it so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Don't be pushed away from this one by those who say that this is not an apple pie for apple pie lovers. It is. The custard makes it less traditional, but it's still fantastic. I made 2 of them for a small dinner party- enough for everyone to have some and some left over, which was greatly appreciated. It got rave reviews. I, like others, also used three apples in each one, plus some apple pie spice with the apples (and more cinnamon) and I also added a little cinnamon to the glaze which added just the right extra touch in my opinion. Try this- you'll love it. Oh- and warm each slices in the microwave about 25-30 seconds. It's so much better that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junebug883

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This is a fabulous recipe - only change I made was to double the cinnamon. Beware - this pie disappears fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This recipe is AMAZING! I have made it probably a dozen times now and I am always asked for the recipe. It is a holidy and family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Great flavor and texture--someone said it tasted like those little pies you buy at the supermarket with Snoopy on them. I think that's mainly due to the glaze. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANTABIROSTRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States