Glazed Apple Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This pie was interesting...it seemed that the cream portion of the pie was absorbed by the apples...I was expecting more creaminess I guess. I added some extra apples too. To me, plain old apple pie tastes better and is less effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kokoskorner
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This was real good but I agree with the idea that this would be better with a fruit more associated with cream like cherries or berries. I also think it taste better warm.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kokoskorner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was my first appled pie and I was dredding it but it was so very easy! I can't wait to serve it up tomorrow!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I had never tried anything like this before, and wasn't entirely prepared to like it. I suppose I made it more out of curiosity than anything. It was actually delicious...and I will make it again and again. We have one in the freezer and it's going with us to Thanksgiving dinner! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer in TN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I made this pie using the "basic flaky pie crust" recipe from this site and it was delicious! i added cinnamon to the pie crust, which i think gave it added flavor. i used two large granny smiths, and i think there was plenty of apple, although if you have a really deep pie dish i might use another. thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This was a Pillsbury Bakeoff Contest recipe from several years ago. I couldn't find my copy anywhere, but luckily ran across it here. It's been a favorite at Thanksgiving for years. I always add an extra apple for a more "appley" pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
YUMMY!!!! This is the best apple pie I ever had! The only thing I would change next time I make this is to put in a couple of more apples and a bit more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This recipe was soooo good! I added 1-1/2 tsp of cinnamon, instead of just 1/4 tsp. This is a pie I'm adding to my holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This is soooo goood. I am not a pie maker, but I had a bunch of farm-fresh apples to use so I decided to give it a shot. It was delicious. The apples I used were sweet, not tart, and I increased the number of them. You could easily use 4-5 apples, and I'd even suggest it. The cream inside really stays separate from the apples and is a delicious surprise (I did serve it cooled as recommended). I also used Jiffy brand pie crust mix which was quite good. My mother has always been the "apple-pie queen", but this recipe rivaled hers--and I came home from our family get-together with an empty pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Excellent!! This recipe will be my regular apple pie recipe. This was my first time trying a cream type apple pie and I now prefer it over the traditional version. I used 2 granny smith and 2 honecrisp apples. Otherwise all other ingredients remained the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Almont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States