Glazed Apple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Yummy!Made few adjustments to original recipe (replaced a little white flour with wheat, made less glaze and drizzled, baked at 350) and they're a hit! Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
very good when warm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I a made these tonight, OMG!!! the flavor is supurb. I followed another suggestion and used 1/2tsp baking power and 1/2 tsp baking soda also used un-salted butter in place of the shortening. I used 1/2C raisins and 1/2C nuts instead of the whole, I did grate my apples and squeezed out the extra juice as another had said end result remarkable. For the frosting I thought of cream cheese so I added some creamcheese into the frosting mixture using 1/2% milk and drizzled it on top of the cookies. You'll never taste a cookie like it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Recipe was a huge success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I just made these with dried cranberries (because my husband doesn't like raisins) and no nuts (due to allergies) and they came out so well! Perfect fall cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
These are DELICIOUS! I had no problem with them being flat or difficult to transport! They are so moist and the icing is the perfect finishing touch! The only thing I did different was omitt the walnuts and raisins since my family doesn't care for them. I doubled the diced apple to make up for the missing raisins. Next time I plan to double the whole recipe because they went so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Delicious. You could pour this into a shallow sheet pan and serve it as cake squares. I shredded the apples and soaked the raisins in apple juice i boiled with a splash of Rum. I only used 1 cup of turbinado sugar and still think it's too sweet. I DID not add the extra 1/4 milk bc soaking the raisins made it super moist. Also, I don't have shortening so used a stick of butter instead. Baked at 375. My oven at 400 would be way too hot. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Great cookie recipe. However, I didn't get the chance to glaze them. It seemed my children were eating them as they were coming out of the oven. The best part is my son who is very picky and usually doesn't like fruit cooked, absolutely loved them. I followed the recipe as it was written except I baked them at 350 and they turned out great. Next time, I will try the glaze. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Very good! The kids devoured them! Made a gluten free version for my 5 yr old and she loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
These were YUMMY!!! I didn't add any of the nuts & I didn't have the powdered sugar for glaze. I thinned out the store bought icing I had on hand & it worked perfectly. Oh - and I used margarine NOT shortening. My hubby LOVES them!!! He said they have to be the best cookie I have ever made him....Thank you for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States