Glazed Apple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Very soft, no need for glaze but good with it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Thank you SO much for this recipe.....these cookies are amazing. My husband said they're the best cookies he's ever tasted! And I think he may be right! My daughter wants to make them for Santa this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Delicious cookies that were a huge hit! I found that the "Vidalia Chop Wizard" did a great job dicing the apples - I hated to grate them as some did, as I thought they would disappear. I will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Young

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
The cookie was very good and easy to make. I really wasn't impressed with the glaze though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
WOW! I made these for my Fourth of July BBQ and they were a huge hit. In fact, a guest who took some home sent me a text the next day that read "I am having a love affair with these cookies". Very easy. I didn't change a thing about the recipe and they were perfect. They will definitely be on my list of things to bring to a pot luck or as a hostess gift as they are visually impressive and the taste backs it up. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Murphy5
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This recipe yielded 50 delicious cookies! I didn't add the walnuts. For the 1 cup apples, I chopped 1 apple, and used unsweetened apple sauce to make the remainder of the cup. I baked them at 380 degrees for about 8 1/2 minutes. They disappeared quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Mmmmm, yummy stuff! The end result was more muffin or cake-like than cookie, though. I found it's best to cook them on wax paper to avoid sticking to the pan. Took these to work and they were very well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
rated this recipe prematurely. Still tastes great, but after a couple of hours really sticky and soft. I have to downgrade this to a 3 star, and it is unliekly I will make it again because of this sogginess factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I used half margarine/half shortening, used less sugar (and fewer spices), and omitted the raisins. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
These cookies were wonderful. When my picky four year old grand daughter likes something you know they're Good, and she Loved them. I will be making these very often....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States