Glazed Apple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I made three batches of these cookies!! They were great tasting and fairly easy to make! The second time around, I didn't chop the apples as fine. When you bit into the cookie you had the raisins and chunks of apple! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robynna.z

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Yum! I used half butter and half shortening, just cause I'm a butter nut! Left raisins out, but added nuts. Grated apple. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
These cookies tastes great! The only thing I would do is wait a little longer to glaze them. I also used butter instead of shortening and I ran out of brown sugar, so I used 1 cup of brown and 1/3 white sugar. But it was all still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
These cookies are SO GOOD!! I used white whole wheat flour & left out the nuts. The cookies would be great without the glaze if you wanted to cut some sugar but after trying a cookie before I glazed them & then another after, the glaze really made the cookies! AWESOME recipe! I am taking some to family tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
400 degrees for 10 minutes left me with burned, back bottoms. This definetely needs more apple as well. Cook at 375 for 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
These were certainly good, but I think they could use more apples. It tasted more like a spice cookie. Very easy to make, though, and very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
These were simple and delicious.....not too sweet :) I did not alter the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newchefgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
These cookies where easy to make, they taste great. I shipped them to my husband who is on deployment and they were a big hit, they arrived in great condition and still moist. I didn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I made these for my daughter's class apple tasting event. I left out the nuts and used butter (I avoid working with shortening if I can). I shredded the apples so I could squeeze the ever living daylights out of them so the dough didn't end up too watery. I don't know what size cookies these are supposed to be that it only makes 18, but I got 3 normal sized cookies short of 5 dozen. They're good. Definately sweet enough without the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I thought these were really great cookies. They are very moist. I don't like a hard cookie. I left out the nuts and the raisins. I don't really like nutty cookies unless its macadamia and the husband and I hate raisins so I don't stock them in the pantry. We had just gone to the apple orchard and wanted something to make that wasn't pie and I found these. I subbed smart balance for the shortening, and once I got down to adding the last dry ingredients it seemed already more moist than most cookie batters so I left out the milk completely. I was too lazy to dig all the spices out of the cabinet and allspice was right in front so I used a tsp of that with a tsp of cinnamon. I decreased the temp to 375 per some reviewers but that increased the time to about 13-15 minutes. I used a maple glaze instead of the one that was written because I had just made the maple-drizzled apple muffins from this site and really like the maple glaze so I used that and it was really good with the spicy apple flavor of the cookies. for the glaze it was: 1 cup powdered sugar, 4 tablespoons maple syrup and 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract. These are a hit with me and when my husband gets home we'll see how he likes them. It's an nice break from chocolate chip cookies I usually make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States