Glazed Apple Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
The only thing I can say is AMAZING!! This was a huge it. My son is doing an apple project at school and he has requested that I make these to share with his classmates. Of course I'm making extras for us. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Used half butter, added tsp. vanilla, used 2 cups apples, cut back a tad on the cloves. No raisins (my grandson has braces and has trouble with them) otherwise, I think they would have been a good addition. I like this recipe because you could vary it a bit according to taste--maybe add some pumpkin, or change the nut. We est. the carbs per cookie would be 25 with the additional apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
These are delicious cookies that were a hit with everyone. Lightly spiced, just a little crispy outside, with soft chewy centers. I followed the recipe exactly, but didn't try the frosting as I was out of butter - I used "gingerbread frosting for cookies" from this site instead which was a great match. Watch these carefully if you bake them at the suggested 400 degrees. Or, line your cookie sheet with parchment paper to prevent the bottoms from overbrowning. The only thing I would change next time I make these would be to use pecans instead of the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
These weren't my favorite ever, but I made them for a bake sale and I thought I was going to get mobbed for them people loved them so much. As a side note, I ran out of shortening and subbed butter - I won't do that again. Still tasted fine, but the butter made them go flat as crepes and I ended up with one big sheet of cookie that fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I made these just like it said. The only thing I did different was just a plain glaze with milk and powdered sugar for the drizzle. They were wonderful! I hope they freeze well cause I'm gonna make some more without the icing to freeze. Have lots of apples this year. Thanx for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotrod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brazil, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
amazing! my kids love them. i took the advice of other reviewers and used butter instead of shortening. i also added more flour because it must have been humid that day and the first batch of cookies spread out too much in the oven. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I enjoyed them very much although they were a little dry 3 out of 4 grandkids liked them as well LOVE FIBER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Very good cookie. We doubled the recipe and used 2 cups of Paula Red apples. Really good cookies. They are so soft and chewy. We didn't even make the glaze since they don't really need it. They taste like Christmas in a cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Save yourself some trouble and double the recipe! So good, hubby took some to work, daughter took some to daycare, I took some to work and to where I volunteer and ALL the cookies were gone before noon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewistown, Montana, USA
Living In: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States