Glazed Almond Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
This cake is wonderful!!! There are a few changes I made. I added a teaspoon more of the almond and only put 1 1/2 teaspoons of the vanilla. Next time I will double the glaze (but not the almonds). I gave half this cake to my friend and she wants this recipe. My husband said,"It is absolutely delicious." Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Tried this recipe as well as three other bundt cake recipes which, for a different twist, call for alcohol in the cake mix and in the glaze. The glazed almond cake is the absolute best one! It may not be as moist, but it tastes much better than any other cake I've tried. Will make this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This is a great recipe! Easy directions with excellent results. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Awesome. I made this for Easter. My nephews said it was the best cake they ever had (and they are a tough crowd)! Super easy recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
very good cake if you love almond flavor as we do! Very simple to make. It only took about 40 minutes for my oven though so watch it closely. Thanks Judy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
This cake was great. Before turning it out of the pan I poked holes in the bottom and poured some glaze over it that way it soaked throughout the whole cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
great tasting cake, very nice with coffee. however cooking it for 60 -70 min. is way too long. i cooked it for 60 and almost burned it, as a result it dried up a bit. another reviewer had suggested 40 min. that reviewer was right. anyhow i'll definitely make it again because it tasted yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
Wow! I made this cake for my office, and EVEYBODY raved about it. I work in a small office, and many people had 2 slices they liked it so much!! DEFINITELY a crowd pleaser! Very moist and one of the easier cakes I have ever made! This is going into my repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
MMM...YUMMY! I didn't have almond extract so I substituted with vanilla. I turned out great with the perfect cake consistency. Super easy and very delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
Great cake. I subbed the vanilla extract for pure vanilla and subbed the almond extract with rose water. This resulted in an exceptional alcohol free cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States