Glazed Almond Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Overall the taste was not bad but I wish I had read the reviews before baking this one. It was very crumbly, stuck to the pan even with the oil and flower, and I fould the recipe to be a bit confusing because it calls for white sugar and doesn't state powdered or granulated. Wont be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tasneem
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
A lovely cake, I baked it yesterday morning and by lunch it was gone. It's a must bake cake, I'm defiantly going to bake it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tasneem

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Suzie
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Wonderful Tasting cake! Pretty also! Because of reading some reviews, I did change the amount of almond extract to 2.5 teas. and vanilla extract to 1.5 teas. GREAT taste! I gave it only 4 stars because I made the frosting exactly as written and it was SO runny. I thew it away and made my own with powdered sugar, milk, real butter and almond extract - I did double frosting amount. Bake it only 45 min. and came out golden brown and completely done. As for the cake sticking to the pan, I used room temp. (real) butter to grease and then instead of flour (which causes that white powdery look) I dust with white sugar - It makes it brown to a golden lightly crispy surface. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I make this recipe for a Bake Sale at work and used a mini bundt cake pan. EXCELLENT!! My bundts were gone before noon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURALLYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: West Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Delicious! My husband & I will definitely be making this again. I added some poppy seeds as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minacraft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hardrockgirl
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Delicious but VERY sweet. It doesn't take much of this cake to satisfy a sweet tooth. I used a tube pan. I wish I had added more almond extract to my cake batter, though. I like almond pound cake like a certain company's Absolutely Almond Pound Cake Mix...still trying to find the recipe to replicate that boxed mix. Oh and I also added a bit of the flour I measured out to the almonds when I ground them in the food processor. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Followed the top two reviews - excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
delicious. I used a cherry almond glaze on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very good, I made this for an office party and it was a hit. I used powder sugar in the frosting instead of regular sugar and definitely alot more sugar than milk so it wasnt watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was excellent! I added more almond extract to the cake and glaze and doubled the glaze to have enough to drizzle all over plus pool some in the center of the cake for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JesusIsTheWay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States