Glazed Almond Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I loved this cake. I followed the direction,no changes and the cake came out great! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Loved this recipe! My husband thought it was too sweet and wanted me to only use half the recommended amount of sugar. He also didn't like the glaze. Again be said it was too sweet. I likes the cake a lot but I did have problems getting the cake out of the pan. My mother-in-law gave me a new pan, so next time I'll try that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Superb flavor and texture - a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This is a great cake, I made it exactly like the recipe and I suggest increasing the almond extract by a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Gorgeous cake! I used half a cup of melted butter and half a cup of applesauce. I also used almond milk in place of the regular milk and reduced the sugar to 1 and half cups of brown sugar, but if you like a sweeter cake stick with 2 cups. I substituted half a cup of flour for half a cup of flax meal. Instead of creaming the butter and sugar I just melted the butter and mixed all the wet ingredients together and then gently stirred the dry ingredients in- like I do when I make muffins and it turned out truly AMAZING! I didn't bother with the glaze just dusted it with powdered sugar. I'll be making this cake again and again and again ..............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I did not care for the texture of the almonds in the cake batter. I am a huge lover of almond and I was very excited to try this. I would never make this again. This is not a light airy almond cake. The almonds in the batter make the cake grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Spyker
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was excellent! It tastes like my favorite christmas cookies my mom used to make! Easy, pretty and delicious! One note I would not call this a glaze in the typical bundt cake fashion, it soaks into the cake making it super lucious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
My 6 year old granddaughter found my fairytale house bundt cake pan and wanted to use it for a Christmas cake. We used this recipe and the cake came out beautifully. The flavor is wonderful. We just mixed butter, confectioners sugar and half and half together to make a glaze then drizzled it over the cake and added some edible pearls. It was a great Christmas Cake. Will use the recipe again the only change I made was to use almond flour in place of ground almonds. Almond flour is just ground almonds so not really a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Followed recipe exactly and the cake fell!!!! I have never in over 40 years of baking had a cake fall! Did this by any chance happen to anyone else. I dont know what the heck happened!!?? it still tastes great, but looks pretty awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States