Glazed Almond Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This is a great cake, I made it exactly like the recipe and I suggest increasing the almond extract by a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Gorgeous cake! I used half a cup of melted butter and half a cup of applesauce. I also used almond milk in place of the regular milk and reduced the sugar to 1 and half cups of brown sugar, but if you like a sweeter cake stick with 2 cups. I substituted half a cup of flour for half a cup of flax meal. Instead of creaming the butter and sugar I just melted the butter and mixed all the wet ingredients together and then gently stirred the dry ingredients in- like I do when I make muffins and it turned out truly AMAZING! I didn't bother with the glaze just dusted it with powdered sugar. I'll be making this cake again and again and again ..............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I did not care for the texture of the almonds in the cake batter. I am a huge lover of almond and I was very excited to try this. I would never make this again. This is not a light airy almond cake. The almonds in the batter make the cake grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was excellent! It tastes like my favorite christmas cookies my mom used to make! Easy, pretty and delicious! One note I would not call this a glaze in the typical bundt cake fashion, it soaks into the cake making it super lucious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
My 6 year old granddaughter found my fairytale house bundt cake pan and wanted to use it for a Christmas cake. We used this recipe and the cake came out beautifully. The flavor is wonderful. We just mixed butter, confectioners sugar and half and half together to make a glaze then drizzled it over the cake and added some edible pearls. It was a great Christmas Cake. Will use the recipe again the only change I made was to use almond flour in place of ground almonds. Almond flour is just ground almonds so not really a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Followed recipe exactly and the cake fell!!!! I have never in over 40 years of baking had a cake fall! Did this by any chance happen to anyone else. I dont know what the heck happened!!?? it still tastes great, but looks pretty awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I'm not much of an almond fan, but I decided to make this because I got fresh from the orchard almonds. It was delicious. This would be perfect for a brunch or at breakfast with some coffee. I would say the glaze is a must to keep it sweet. A very dense cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Like other reviewers I added extra tsp almond to the cake batter and felt it could have even used more. I baked in a nonstick bundt pan for 45 mins and it was definitely done and came out easily. I followed my own confectionary sugar frosting and wish I had made more to completely frost the cake as it needed it. This cake was ok, but definitely didn't touch Tastefully Simple's...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This cake was mmmm delicious. I followed directions very carefully and it was wonderful. The only thing, I do agree with others, you have to grease and flour your pan real good. One section of my cake did break, but it was still sooooo good. This is the first made cake I made from scratch, so I'm very happy and proud of myself. My mom was very proud. The color and the shape of the cake was so pretty, and the almond flavor hit the spot. I will and plan on making this cake for the holidays. I even shared it with my friend. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
O.M.G this cake was so good. The batter was so fluffy and light and the cake was so delicious and almondy. For the glaze I didn't even measure any of the ingridients i just did it to taste. The outside of the cake browns while it bakes, but it is still delicous, fluffy and moist on the inside. I think I am going to try this again with vanilla extract, and I will add some berries so i can make a berry bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluvbaking

Displaying results 11-20 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States