Glazed Almond Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Awesome cake. I wanted to eat the whole thing myself!! i bought ground almond meal at Trader Joes and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
LOVE this cake!! I just made it the other day, and boy, was I a happy camper!! The fragrance this cake gives off is to die for!! I guess it helps that I'm an almond fan. My co-workers and family were in heaven eating it. I don't use the glaze given on this recipe, but thank you AaronsMom for sharing this awesome and delicious cake with us. You guys won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheffy Jeffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This cake was difficult to remove from the pan. The sauce should have less milk as it's very runny. Maybe the vanilla glaze recipe from this site would be better. Finally it is a very crumbly cake. In all the taste was good but too many other negative factors. I would not make again. Oh the glaze is confectioners sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by srt8mommy
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
made it the cake exactly as written. wonderful!! i did, however, sub the 3/4 c granulated sugar for 1 c confectioners sugar, and used 4 tbsp of milk. && i doubled the glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srt8mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Sooooooo good. There was none left for my poor hubby after the bridal shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I made this to bring to a family gathering. I left out the ground almonds and sliced almonds because my father can't eat them. My family memebers liked it, but I thought it tasted to extract-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Excellent bundt cake!! The almond flavor is right on & the texture is moist! I did not use the glaze, I used the vanilla glaze from this site, making it w/almond extract instead of vanilla & just drizzled it over the top. It made a beautiful presentation w/a taste to match! Definately adjust the cooking time-45 min in my dark bundt pan was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This is one of the best bundt cakes I have ever made. My family went crazy over it. The almond flavoring was perfect! I toasted the almonds before I added them on top of the glaze and it went perfectly with the cake. It was gone in less than a day- and my family is picky when it comes to new recipes. The only change I made was with the glaze- I used confectioners sugar and not as much milk- added some cornstarch to thicken it up, and heated it until the cake was cool enough to remove from the pan. Will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsE_soccerwife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QueenRahel
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Great almond flavor! Would make again and recommend...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenRahel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockledge, Florida, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Fantastic! The ground almonds gave this cake a great texture. My family loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States