Glazed Almond Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I used the chopper attachment on my immersion blender and had no problems grinding the almonds. My daughter likes a heavy almond tasting cake - almost like and almond snowball if you've ever had one in New Orleans - so I put 2 Tablespoons Almond extract and no vanilla. I also brushed the warm cake with Amaretto. She decided this was her favorite cake, and is the recipe she wants me to use for her Sweet 16 party. It does work well in a 11 x 13 pan, but I reduced the time to 45 minutes. The Baker's Joy tip worked perfectly. I think I will use a parchment paper pan liner when I do the one for her party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Nuccio Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
excellent cake and super easy. i added 1 cup almonds - my family loves almond desserts and it was great. highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I made this as a layer cake for my grandparent's 70th anniversary party. It was fabulous, and will make it into our normal rotation. One of the best cakes I've ever made, and I make a LOT of cake. My grandpa, who is pretty short on words, said it was especially good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I make this cake a few times a month. This has also become an office staple as I get many requests for this. The office will contribute to the "cake kitty fund" for this cake. This is a fantastic, moist and delicious cake for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I used more almonds (and almond extract) and less sugar, but it was still amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Runnergirl
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was fantastic! I added dried cranberries to the mix and for the topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Runnergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Awesome cake. I wanted to eat the whole thing myself!! i bought ground almond meal at Trader Joes and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
LOVE this cake!! I just made it the other day, and boy, was I a happy camper!! The fragrance this cake gives off is to die for!! I guess it helps that I'm an almond fan. My co-workers and family were in heaven eating it. I don't use the glaze given on this recipe, but thank you AaronsMom for sharing this awesome and delicious cake with us. You guys won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheffy Jeffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This cake was difficult to remove from the pan. The sauce should have less milk as it's very runny. Maybe the vanilla glaze recipe from this site would be better. Finally it is a very crumbly cake. In all the taste was good but too many other negative factors. I would not make again. Oh the glaze is confectioners sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by srt8mommy
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
made it the cake exactly as written. wonderful!! i did, however, sub the 3/4 c granulated sugar for 1 c confectioners sugar, and used 4 tbsp of milk. && i doubled the glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srt8mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States