Glazed Almond Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
delicious. I used a cherry almond glaze on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very good, I made this for an office party and it was a hit. I used powder sugar in the frosting instead of regular sugar and definitely alot more sugar than milk so it wasnt watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was excellent! I added more almond extract to the cake and glaze and doubled the glaze to have enough to drizzle all over plus pool some in the center of the cake for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JesusIsTheWay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This was a terrific recipe and was just what I was looking for! I made a chocolate glaze to go on top instead of the traditional white glaze....it was heavenly and barely made it 24 hours in my house before the whole cake was consumed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
WOW!! This was so moist and delicious. I rarely make cakes but I will make this one again soon! I added 3 tbsps of poppy seed and some extra almond extract and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I used the chopper attachment on my immersion blender and had no problems grinding the almonds. My daughter likes a heavy almond tasting cake - almost like and almond snowball if you've ever had one in New Orleans - so I put 2 Tablespoons Almond extract and no vanilla. I also brushed the warm cake with Amaretto. She decided this was her favorite cake, and is the recipe she wants me to use for her Sweet 16 party. It does work well in a 11 x 13 pan, but I reduced the time to 45 minutes. The Baker's Joy tip worked perfectly. I think I will use a parchment paper pan liner when I do the one for her party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Nuccio Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
excellent cake and super easy. i added 1 cup almonds - my family loves almond desserts and it was great. highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I made this as a layer cake for my grandparent's 70th anniversary party. It was fabulous, and will make it into our normal rotation. One of the best cakes I've ever made, and I make a LOT of cake. My grandpa, who is pretty short on words, said it was especially good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I make this cake a few times a month. This has also become an office staple as I get many requests for this. The office will contribute to the "cake kitty fund" for this cake. This is a fantastic, moist and delicious cake for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I used more almonds (and almond extract) and less sugar, but it was still amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States