Glazed Almond Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I made this glaze to another pound cake recipe and according to my client, the cake and this glaze was fantastic! Another client to my client list. This client is a Gospel DJ and has offered me free advertisement. Praise God for good people. Thanks to the person who submitted this recipe. Can't wait to try the cake and the glaze together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This cake was an absolute hit. Mom loved this cake as did Martin. Brought this cake over to Yves and Nancy's house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Loved this cake, but I took off one star because I believe it was necessary to make adjustments to the original recipe to ensure success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Great cake! I baked it for 60 min, maybe could have done 55. I made my own glaze with just confectioners sugar, a little milk, and more almond extract. No problem with ground almonds- Trader Joes sells ground almonds along with all the other nuts, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia St Louis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
super moist..taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
good even without the glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellymc125

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Love this cake! I love almond flavor and the ground almonds in this recipe give it a nice texture. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This cake was amazing! Everyone loved it! I decided to use powdered sugar for the glaze and I liked it better because it wasn't as "grainy" but I've also made it with regular sugar and people liked the crunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made this cake for Easter and everyone loved it. I used powdered sugar for the glaze. This is definitely a recipe that I'll make again. So good in fact, that I just printed off two copies of it for my coworkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishRunner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Took this to a meeting where we always have tea and coffee. Everyone scarfed it down. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States