Glazed Almond Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I love this cake! I do cook the glaze which helps it not be grainy! I have served it lots of times and everyone always raves about it. I've been asked for the recipe several times. I love how easy it is, and yet how beautiful it turns out. If you can find ground almonds, it makes it even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Since I've discovered this recipe, i've baked this cake thrice in three weeks. My son never liked nut cakes of any kind, till he met this one!! I made a few changes- a third the quantity of sugar and twice the quantity of nuts. Can't get enough! 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Really good bundt cake. A little sweet for my taste, but an excellent almond flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Loved this! I made it for a coworkers birthday and served it with a homemade raspberry sauce (recipe on this site) to mimic an almond shortbread/raspberry thumbprint cookie. It was very successful and easy to follow. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnbot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This recipe is so good that people always want me to make it for bdays and events. I describe the flavor as "light and delicate" if that makes sense. Perfect. I always add extra almonds for the topping! It makes for a beautiful cake- perfect for mother's day, easter, o any time of year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I made this glaze to another pound cake recipe and according to my client, the cake and this glaze was fantastic! Another client to my client list. This client is a Gospel DJ and has offered me free advertisement. Praise God for good people. Thanks to the person who submitted this recipe. Can't wait to try the cake and the glaze together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This cake was an absolute hit. Mom loved this cake as did Martin. Brought this cake over to Yves and Nancy's house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Loved this cake, but I took off one star because I believe it was necessary to make adjustments to the original recipe to ensure success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Great cake! I baked it for 60 min, maybe could have done 55. I made my own glaze with just confectioners sugar, a little milk, and more almond extract. No problem with ground almonds- Trader Joes sells ground almonds along with all the other nuts, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
super moist..taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States