Glazed Almond Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Like other reviewers I added extra tsp almond to the cake batter and felt it could have even used more. I baked in a nonstick bundt pan for 45 mins and it was definitely done and came out easily. I followed my own confectionary sugar frosting and wish I had made more to completely frost the cake as it needed it. This cake was ok, but definitely didn't touch Tastefully Simple's...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This cake was mmmm delicious. I followed directions very carefully and it was wonderful. The only thing, I do agree with others, you have to grease and flour your pan real good. One section of my cake did break, but it was still sooooo good. This is the first made cake I made from scratch, so I'm very happy and proud of myself. My mom was very proud. The color and the shape of the cake was so pretty, and the almond flavor hit the spot. I will and plan on making this cake for the holidays. I even shared it with my friend. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
O.M.G this cake was so good. The batter was so fluffy and light and the cake was so delicious and almondy. For the glaze I didn't even measure any of the ingridients i just did it to taste. The outside of the cake browns while it bakes, but it is still delicous, fluffy and moist on the inside. I think I am going to try this again with vanilla extract, and I will add some berries so i can make a berry bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluvbaking
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This cake is just wonderfully moist and easy to make. I saw a lot of comments about grinding up the almonds. If you have a Trader Joe's by you, they sell "Almond Meal" in the nut aisle which is exactly that -- finely ground almonds. I made the recipe exactly as stated with the exception of upping the amount of Almond extract by another teaspoonful. If you love that flavor anyway???....DO IT! I also chose to stick with the white sugar (over powdered sugar) in the glaze recipe. I heated it until the sugar just started to dissolve so it wouldn't be too watery. Then carefully spooned it on the cake to minimize run off. It was excellent and I would still do it this way again next time. Using a silicone bundt pan, it took exactly 60 minutes to bake perfectly and it came out of the pan with ease. I bought the silicone pan about 5 years ago and would NEVER go back. Always had sticking issues with my old metal bundt no matter how much I prepped it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Really yummy almond cake. Moist and flavorful. I used 2 1/2 tsp almond extract and 1 1/2 tsp vanilla, otherwise didn't change a thing in the cake. Made my on glaze from butter, powdered sugar, milk, almond and vanilla extracts, and a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISKELE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
this was an awesome! i made mine in cake pans with just a little more of the extracts then i learned a little too late that i only had one and a half cups of all purpose flour left so i used one cup of bread flour. i frosted it with rich chocolate frosting and it was a wonderful combination of dense and moist i will defiantly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This recipe is always a hit! Everyone loves it and asks when I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrillville, Indiana, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Thank you Aaronsmom for posting this amazing recipe!!!!! I didn't funk up your recipe with substitutions, I just increased the almond extract to 3 tsps for the batter and 1 tsp for the glaze, added another 1/2 cup of almonds to the batter and a little more for the glaze because we love almonds. The cake was moist and the taste was just amazing!! I have finally found a cake that my whole family loves!!! Thanks again for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Loved this cake! My only complaint is the icing, wasn't necessary since the cake was so sweet. Substituted applesauce for oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MplsGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Wow! It had a nice buttery almond taste to it. Did not make the icing, but we served the slices with some coconut pudding, sliced strawberries, and sliced almonds. Very nice texture, not too crumbly as other reviewers have stated. Would make a good addition to a gift platter, sliced up with other breads. Next time I think I will make two loaves as opposed to the bundt cake. 2nd day and it is just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States