Glazed Almond Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This cake comes out perfect. I am not an experienced baker and I got many compliments on this cake. It is a good base cake recipe that can be made with many modifications. I made it with 2 tsp lemon extract instead of almond extract and an orange glaze and it was really really great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Use powder sugar for glaze Cook 45 mins 350 - 1 hr is too long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Really moist, even with ingredient changes (soy margarine for butter and soy milk for milk). I also added a little soy margarine to the glaze for extra buttery flavor. This would be great with a raspberry sauce, and I'll probably make some sort of topping for it when I bake it again. Downside is that it's not nearly as soft and moist the second day, even though I baked it late at night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENHERE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
SPECTACULAR CAKE!!!!! I ve made it 2 times now and I didn't change a thing about this recipe, except the cooking time. In my Bundt cake pan this cake is done at 45-50 minutes...and I don't think my oven is "off" by that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto2sweetpeas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I substituted Silk vanilla soymilk for the milk in the recipe. I also substituted 2 1/2 - 3 Tablespoons Silk vanilla soymilk in the glaze and 2 cups of powdered sugar for the granulated sugar. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I made this yesterday and took it into work today. It was completely gone by 2:00 and two people demanded the recipe. I used confectioners sugar in the glaze as granulated would be grainy (unless maybe it would be cooked to dissolve it). The glaze was very runny though, next time I'll probably start with 1-2 Tbsp milk and then add more if needed. That would probably make the almonds stick better to the cake, as is they just run down the sides with the glaze. I might try this with pecans or walnuts too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Very tasty, but a little on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
I'm tempted to substitute regular milk w/organic soy milk. Anyone here made this recipe w/soy milk?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Served this tonight for guests, looks very impressive and tastes great - very almondy (is that a word). I only added in 1/2 a cup of milk as it was at the "right" consistancy for a bundt cake. Thanks for the recipe, every one loved it, including my non sweet tooth cousin, Karl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
OK- only make this cake if you want everyone that eats it to ask you for the recipe! It is so wonderful that we almost ate it before we got to serve it! It is equally as good with as without the glaze (although the glaze adds a special sweet spot). Try it - you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States