Glazed Almond Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Excellent bundt cake!! The almond flavor is right on & the texture is moist! I did not use the glaze, I used the vanilla glaze from this site, making it w/almond extract instead of vanilla & just drizzled it over the top. It made a beautiful presentation w/a taste to match! Definately adjust the cooking time-45 min in my dark bundt pan was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This is one of the best bundt cakes I have ever made. My family went crazy over it. The almond flavoring was perfect! I toasted the almonds before I added them on top of the glaze and it went perfectly with the cake. It was gone in less than a day- and my family is picky when it comes to new recipes. The only change I made was with the glaze- I used confectioners sugar and not as much milk- added some cornstarch to thicken it up, and heated it until the cake was cool enough to remove from the pan. Will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsE_soccerwife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QueenRahel
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Great almond flavor! Would make again and recommend...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenRahel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockledge, Florida, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Fantastic! The ground almonds gave this cake a great texture. My family loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
good, but not fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This came out so so , nothing special, and pretty dry. Too bad, I love almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was a very good cake. It reminded me of some almond thumbprint cookies I make at Christmas. I used the whipped cream cheese frosting from this site. It was a nice combination. I'll make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
this was absolutely delicious! i followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. just one thing; adding the almond glaze will make it pretty sweet; without it, it will be perfect for those who hate sweet things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annie
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I ommited the almond n glaze as no one likes almond @ home..but it had the almond extract!! I added some coconut flakes and the taste was yummie. My cake came out some what dark, I suppose it must be cuz of the bundt pan, as I read a review the same thing happen to another person. everyone at worked loved this cake, it was gone the next day. I will bake this again n again...this is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This one was a hit at my Aunts 89th birthday party. Easy to make and the folks liked the crunchy sugar topping.A keeper for sure~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States